Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A dead maid found in a closet full of drugs and money, a multi-million dollar mansion with a shady group of owners trying to elect the next Governor of Massachusetts and a couple of has-been strippers looking to make a quick buck.

What do they all have in common? Who knows, but you can be sure Troy Bodean will wind up in the middle of it all.

He's back and livin' large on Martha's Vineyard when all the dirty dealings begin. He's lost one girlfriend but maybe found another. And the multi-million dollar house he's shacking up in just so happens to have a dead body stuck in a closet. Who committed the dastardly deed? The powerful political players, of course...but why?
 

He's going to need some help to get through this one. Whom can he turn to? Could it be Daisy Mae and Ellie Mae Gallup, the twin sister strippers with the alleged love child of Troy? Yup. Hold onto your hats, this is going to be one wild ride.

You don't want to miss this! Shark Wave revisits the zany suspenseful mastery of Troy's first Tropical Thriller and blows the roof off.

Grab Shark Wave today, but watch out that you don't become the chum. Fans of Hiaasen and Dorsey will love this book.

More in the Troy Bodean Tropical Thriller series:

  • Rogue Wave
  • Deep Wave
  • Blood Wave
  • Dark Wave
  • Skull Wave
  • Shark Wave
©2018 David Berens (P)2019 David Berens

More from the same

What listeners say about Shark Wave

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Clau
  • Clau
  • 17-07-2019

Such a fun ride!

This is a fantastic story, full of action, suspense and loads of humour. Murder, drugs, absolutely inept villains and corrupted politicians are all around the place, and, of course, Troy Bodean is just in the middle of it. A great listening that is made even better by the great job of Theo Holland narrating it. It really leave me wanting more =D

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Deedra
  • Deedra
  • 16-09-2020

SHark Wave

A missing maid leads to a place to stay for Troy and a hottie to take over the maids spot.Then she dissapears too.It is a fast paced cat and mouse game with memorable characters.Theo Holland was a very good narrator.I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.'

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David C Taylor
  • David C Taylor
  • 19-04-2020

Troy takes on the "Sharks"

Troy gets involved in murder, gun and drug running not to mention corrupt politicians. Some folks from his past show up and become part of the story’s resolution. As the Troy Bodean stories have progressed each has become more complex and gotten better. Theo Holland’s narration brings this story to life. I really want to see what the future holds for these stories.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia Terry
  • Patricia Terry
  • 02-04-2020

Witty and wonderful

Third of this series I have had the pleasure of enjoying. They are wonderful mysteries and laugh out loud funny. You will never regret time spent with these books.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ellen  Oceanside
  • Ellen Oceanside
  • 22-03-2020

Madcap & Mayhem

Mansion with a closet full of drugs, money and a dead maid. Another madcap and mayhem to enjoy. Characters include a crooked politician, strippers, victims wrong place at the wrong time. A lot of laughs to enjoy. Good narration, given audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BookLover5000
  • BookLover5000
  • 06-03-2020

Lots of Action!

This audio book is a really good thriller! Mix a crooked politician, hired thugs, dirty cops, and strippers, with murder, drug trafficking, and stolen firearms. A cast of characters and victims become involved by being in the wrong place at the wrong time. It is on the humorous side rather than the serious. The story seems to start out as being similar to Rogue Wave but at a different locale, approximately 18 years later. Troy Bodean is back, along with some familiar characters and new villains. However, the book evolves into a unique tale and is definitely not almost the same story with a different name. This audio book has a lot of sick humor, including the repeated accidental emasculation of one of the bad guys. The story does contain foul language, in case that is not your thing. The narrator does a great job with the variety of characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dennis H
  • Dennis H
  • 20-02-2020

SHARK WAVE, A Troy Bodean Tropical Thriller, Bk 6

A Troy Bodean Tropical Thriller, Book 6 aka Shark Wave by David Berens is another tropical thriller packed with twists and turns as well as a light-hearted tale full of CLEVER HUMOR. Our hero, Clint Bodean, is again faced with a mystery he finds himself amid a large supporting cast of beautiful women (Ellie May, Daisy May-twin sister are hilarious), crooked cops, crooked politicians (oxymoron), bars, fast boats, ice cream trucks, dead people, drugs, loads of money, crooked politicians ( bears repeating0, guns, and chuckles galore! Entertaining from the beginning to the end! Clever and more cleverness! Theo Holland is one of the true stars/heroes in the Tropical Thriller as the voice for David Berens' words. He gives these characters heart and humor. Buy it, listen to it, enjoy it and go back for the other Clint Bodean classics!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kathleen Kendler
  • Kathleen Kendler
  • 29-07-2019

Bad guys as the Keystone cops

What a ludicrous ride. It’s the keystone cops but with bad guys. This is the first that I have read from this author. Actually, my husband and I listened to it on a car trip. The writer has a great sense of humor and a good story telling technique. I kept shaking my head telling myself this is way over the top but entertaining. How any set of characters could corner the market on bad luck is beyond me. Also, the happenstance that most of the bad guys have relocated from the Carolinas or from his military past is another given. Murder, drugs, guns, etc are throughout this book. Take a chance and enjoy the ride.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jmuccelli
  • jmuccelli
  • 03-10-2020

Shark Wave Bk 6

Awesome Troy Bodean story, Great story line, great characters with lots of action, hard to put down once you start this book....Theo Holland is top notch on narration.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.