Get Your Free Audiobook

Secret of the Sirens

Companions Quartet Series, Book 1
Narrated by: Mark Hamilton
Series: Companions Quartet Series, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 6 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"Col felt a stab of fear in his stomach. The Sirens were now close enough for him to see their crimson mouths open in a scream, pale faces blazing with white-hot anger, their bird claws tearing at the air."

When 11-year-old Connie is sent to live with her eccentric aunt by the sea, she’s not expecting anything great - not to make friends with Col, the coolest guy in town, and certainly not to discover that mythical creatures still exist, that an ancient society has protected them for centuries, and that a dark and treacherous force is lurking in their midst. Most of all, she doesn’t expect to learn that she has the rarest of talents, greater even than her secret ability to communicate with animals. With Col’s help, she could achieve unimaginable power - and face the terrifying choices that come with it.

In the tradition of Eragon, A Wrinkle in Time, and The Golden Compass, the first book in the Companions Quartet is a boldly original adventure that will ignite the imaginations and emotions of fantasy readers everywhere.

©2006 Julia Golding (P)2018 Julia Golding

More from the same

What listeners say about Secret of the Sirens

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roscelia Vega-Madrigal
  • Roscelia Vega-Madrigal
  • 13-03-2020

absolutely astonishing!

all the twists and turns were awesome even the narrator made it better! 10 out of 10!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lauren
  • Lauren
  • 18-10-2019

Narrator

I didn't like the Narrator's style whatsoever. His attempts at reading as different characters and with great emotion were just dreadful. I felt awkward just listening to intense parts of the story.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aimee G
  • Aimee G
  • 02-01-2020

Great story, narrator takes some getting used to.

The story is really good. A scenario that could almost be real. The society for the protection of mythical creatures could almost be real.
The narrator is good too, although his whisper-shouting takes some getting used to, but I look forward to audible releasing the next one.
I adore this series :)

1 person found this helpful