Regular price: $43.84

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
In Basket

Publisher's Summary

Eleven essential classics in one volume

This last volume in the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964 contains 11 great classics. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field.

Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced thousands of young listeners to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country.

This volume contains the following:

  • Introduction by Ben Bova
  • The Martian Way by Isaac Asimov
  • Earthman, Come Home by James Blish
  • Rogue Moon by Algis Budrys
  • The Spectre General by Theodore Cogswell
  • The Machine Stops by E. M. Forster
  • The Midas Plague by Frederik Pohl
  • The Witches of Karres by James H. Schmitz
  • E for Effort by T. L. Sherred
  • In Hiding by Wilmar H. Shiras
  • The Big Front Yard by Clifford D. Simak
  • The Moon Moth by Jack Vance
©2008 Ben Bova (P)2018 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What members say

No Reviews are Available