We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
Elite: Reclamation Audiobook

Elite: Reclamation

Regular Price:$36.54
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Written by Drew Wagar under official license from the creators of, and based in the vast universe of, the seminal space trading computer game Elite: Dangerous

Lady Kahina Loren, born into the Prism system's powerful ruling family, is desperate to throw off the shackles of her privileged lifestyle and discover herself, but ambition crumbles when she faces death at the hands of the one person she thought she could trust.

With the advanced technology of the third millennium, death is not always as final as it seems, but when that technology malfunctions, is death the better option?

Follow Drew on his website here: www.drewwagar.com.

Music by Allen Stroud. Cover design by Heather Murphy.

A Radio Theatre Workshop production for Fantastic Books Audio. All rights reserved.

©2014 Drew Wagar (P)2015 Daniel Grubb

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.7 (17 )
5 star
 (13)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.7 (15 )
5 star
 (11)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.8 (15 )
5 star
 (12)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Richard Carey 23/01/2017
    Richard Carey 23/01/2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Couldn't stop listening!"

    This was my first book and will not be the last.

    I am interested in the Elite Universe and that is what got me started. But it was the emotional connection with the victims and unwitting hero's that had me hooked.

    The story was a Rolla coaster and the narration brought addition life to the characters. All involved should be very proud. Drew Wagar's writing style painted amazing pictures that bought the universe to life and filled in gaps that I had not understood.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Amazon Customer
    3/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Amazing book based off a video game"

    This is honestly the bees knees. Made me fall in love with Elite Dangerous again!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Brett/Jessica
    25/01/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story"

    Enjoyed every moment of this story, and learned a lot about the deeper lore of the Elite universe. a cast of characters just big enough to keep it interesting, but not so many that you lose track of who is who. Wonderful mix of high tech 33rd century and Renaissance technology and society. Loved the political intrigue woven into the plot, and while the writing did have a few brief moments where it got a bit stilted and repetitive, Toby Longworth's performance (and the background SFX/music) really shine. Highly recommended to any fans of the Elite universe, and to anyone who enjoys grand space opera in general.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    12/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A Good Read"

    I loved this book. It's well written, exciting story, kept me on the edge of my seat as I listened to story unfold. The story adds color to Frontier's game Elite Dangerous. I'd highly recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of Elite. See you on the frontier!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    7/09/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great book..."

    i like the story of Salome. I participated in the event in e:d while ago conected to ending of the next book. only issue i have woth thisbaudiobook are the effects. it was hard to percive what is said. story is great though.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mr. Sagiv Hadaya
    Bellevue,wa
    22/08/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "excellent book. great narration."

    absolutely fantastic book. really well written, with very elegant elite Dangerous elements, meaning it can pass as a great sci fi for people who didn't play the game. rich and deep.

    why 4 stars? two reasons, sometimes during narration there was an over use of effects, which made it hard to listen. very few.
    and secondly, some characters (no spoilers) were a bit less believable.. but still great.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Chetan
    12/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Beat Elite dangerous Story"

    this is one of best stories ever heard. just Awesome o7. for Salome o7 o7

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Anonymous
    1/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Elite Universe at its most vivid experience."

    excellent story, memorable characters a little predictable at times. the narration is top class and including the sound effects from the actual game made it more gripping and exciting from an elite commanders perspective. I cannot wait for the sequel.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Fredrik
    30/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Decent tie-in novel for Elite fans"
    Is there anything you would change about this book?

    I have some difficulties with some inaccuracies with the games, although I appreciate the use of game-accurate sound effects to spice things up.


    What was the most interesting aspect of this story? The least interesting?

    I like how the book paint both sides of the eventual conflict, the Imperials and the Federation as morally gray. Both are very flawed, corrupt in their own way, but both holds that the other is worse. It's easy to take the side of the Feds while writing, otherwise.However, the plot twists are predictable at times, and sometimes it feels like characters neglect basic logic, allowing for exactly the inevitable betrayal, sudden return or triumphant success you'd expect.


    What about Toby Longworth’s performance did you like?

    He has an excellent voice, is good at making the characters distinct enough and nothing ever feels too out of place, although the Italian accent for Luko gets a bit old after a while.


    If this book were a movie would you go see it?

    Probably. Just stapling "Elite" on it would make me at least interested. At the very least it'd make an above-average, decently simple-to-follow movie, although I'd probably prefer a TV series format.


    Any additional comments?

    I like how they used actual Elite: Dangerous sound effects at appropriate times, although the times when they're used incorrectly or mismatching the description becomes all the more jarring. Obviously, some artistic freedom is taken with combat and ship mechanics, but I expected as much. The book was out in the very early stages of the game, after all. I'm hoping there's more to come in Elite: Premonition, although the end outcome is known.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    Portland, OR, USA
    18/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "surprisingly amazing!"

    slow start, but be patient with the first chapter.

    Especially awesome if you play elite dangerous! This book really helped me appreciate the lore and factions so much.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Gabriel
    15/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "You like the game? You'll like the book."

    its by no means the most amazing fantastical mind enhancing story ever. However, it brings a whole new insight on the lore of the world of the game and also presents quite the wild journey. Minus one star because they shit talked on vulture pilots. *shakes fist angrily*

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Chris
    9/02/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "best sci-fi book I've read in a long time."

    loved the book, listened to it twice. amazing characters and it really captures the setting

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Shijima_UK
    24/07/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Everything I hoped it would be... and more!"

    I haven't listened to an audio book since long car journeys as a kid, so I was pleasantly surprised at how well this was put together. Toby Longworth does a fantastic job with the acting and his impressive vocal array soon has you believing in the characters.

    As a life-long Elite fan I came rather late to this particular party but instantly fell in love with the mythos Drew Wagar had created surrounding Salomé. I initially only followed the meta-story vicariously through the official game forums but now having fleshed out the background with the book, I deeply regret not getting involved sooner.

    Drew has a real flair for sci-fi writing and is clearly an "old-skooler" with his strong passion and deep respect for the Elite 'universe'. It was a real pleasure to listen to and has whet my appetite even more for what is to come in his new book, "Premonition".

    Thank you Drew for giving so much to the Elite community and fans, of which you are clearly one!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    20/07/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Use of in game sound effects puts you there."

    Great characters, narration and use of the elite dangerous universe and lore. can't wait for the next book!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • EpicEmeraldx
    15/07/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "awsome"

    loved every second of it and would certainly listen again! give this book a go and you wont regret it!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Amazon Customer
    28/06/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent story superbly narrated"

    Having read the hardcopy I already knew it was good, the narration added appropriate polish

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • michael mcculla
    27/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "great listening."

    played the story as a background story whilst playing the game. The characters are expertly written bur some parts of the story seemed a little rushed. narration and voice acting was expertly done.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Andrew W.
    22/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome story"

    I really enjoyed the story the narrated was pretty cool. Absolutely loved the sound effects, thought it really helped to set the scene.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Peter Desmond
    10/04/17
    Overall
    "Amazing Book for an Amazing Game"

    Incredible. I used to read books alot as a kid but stopped once I got into gaming.... The I started playing Elite Dangerous and heard about this book so I had to see what the hype was about. I was drawn in the whole time. I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Anonymous
    14/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great use of the game"

    Good fished out characters, tight story. Narration is good but takes some getting used to.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Matt
    7/02/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Elite fans GET THIS!"

    Excellent giving depth and background to the game, Superbly written well done Drew!, see you out there in the void....

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.