Get Your Free Audiobook

Say No to the Duke

The Wildes of Lindow Castle, Book 4
Narrated by: Susan Duerden
Length: 8 hrs and 58 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical
4.5 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A wager pits an adventure in disguise against a scandalous night with a rake in the lighthearted, sexy new Wildes of Lindow Castle romance by New York Times best-selling author Eloisa James.  

Lady Betsy Wilde's first season was triumphant by any measure, and a duke has proposed - but before marriage, she longs for one last adventure. 

No gentleman would agree to her scandalous plan - but Lord Jeremy Roden is no gentleman. He offers a wager. If she wins a billiards game, he'll provide the breeches. If he wins...she is his, for one wild night.  

But what happens after Jeremy realises that one night will never be enough? He'll have to convince Betsy to say no to the duke.  

The fourth book in New York Times best-selling Eloisa James' new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses.

The Wildes of Lindow Castle series:

Wilde in Love

Too Wilde to Wed

Born to Be Wilde

Reluctantly a Lady

©2019 Eloisa James (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James." (Julia Quinn)   

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah
  • Sarah
  • 13-11-2019

Rubbish

The writer has mixed up who was involved in a previous major storyline which is particularly grating as it’s repeated a few times. Also many historical inaccuracies and pointless sexual encounters that are so brazenly conducted it may as well be set in the modern day.