Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Promises to Keep is the seventh in the best-selling Psychic Surveys series that features plot twists, compelling characters, and a mystery at its dark heart! Perfect for fans of James Herbert, Darcy Coates, and Stephen King.

Heavily pregnant, Ruby Davis has handed over the reins of her psychic business to Corinna, Theo, and Ness, who all lament the loss of her leadership. Corinna, at the helm, is determined to keep up their brilliant track record, with case after case continuing to come in. But something has caught her attention. Not a case, exactly, but a dark local mystery.

Rayners Wood forms part of a local landscape feature known as the Devil's Triangle, with Chanctonbury Ring and Cissbury Ring being the other points of the formation, and all associated with cults and black magic.

Called to the Bows' home in Lindfield, where the family is experiencing psychic phenomena, Corinna senses a link between the woods and another house in the village, one that the spirit at the Bows' house is trying to warn them about - Low Cottage. Further investigations reveal that certain houses in Lindfield form a triangle of their own, with Low Cottage and Rayners Wood being the bottom points of each formation, indicating something hellish. 

Corinna has been warned by Ruby to keep their work as ordinary as possible after Blakemort, to keep the original purpose of the business: to specialize in spiritual domestic clearance and nothing more. But with Psychic Surveys, very often, the ordinary leads to the extraordinary, and as more links are forged between Low Cottage and Rayners Wood, mortal danger awaits....

©2020 Shani Struthers (P)2020 Shani Struthers

What listeners say about Promises to Keep

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lynette
  • Lynette
  • 15-06-2021

love it

love this series, such a nice surprise to stumble onto book 7. narrator bringing each character to life.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ned Jericho
  • Ned Jericho
  • 01-12-2020

Marvellous Story

I should warn you from from the outset that I am a big Shani Struthers fan. I have read most of the authors books and now listening to them on Audible. The story is dark and first class. The book always moves along at a good pace with no filler bits in it. The usual gang are in the story which is as you would expect. I will not spoil the plot for you as that would be unfair. I must say that I prefer Shanis books to Stephen Kings. Yes I rate her that highly.
One issue I think needs mentioning is the narrator. The narrator does take a bit of getting used to but after a bit you do get used to their voice and style. It in no way detracted from my enjoyment of the book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. P. Liveras
  • Mr. P. Liveras
  • 12-01-2021

What a great listen, so well performed!

Another gripping storyline, so well performed and very much in keeping with the previous six books in the series, can't wait for book eight!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-01-2021

brilliant listen

I even shed a tear in this one , overall a great listen and again couldn't stop putting it on to find out what happened next

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 21-11-2020

Brilliant

Love love love these books long live psychic surveys I cannot wait to listen to the next book waiting in anticipation, narrator you bring these books to life thankyou.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LClem
  • LClem
  • 01-02-2021

enthralling as always

excellent story line, narrated beautifully as always. looking forward to the next. thank you both

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 26-01-2021

another great read by Shane struthers.

loved it. loved the narrator. from start to finish it was captivating. probably one of the best shani struthers book I've downloaded

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for zoe
  • zoe
  • 21-12-2020

AMAZING

as usual shani has another fantastic 7th book to add to the collection... I love psychic surveys... and I'm looking forward to the next one ... I have them all on audio and in paperback....

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 23-11-2020

possibly the best one yet?

wow Struthers does it once again. By now we all know and love the main characters and its like catching up with old friends but still the suspense is there throughout. The storyline deepens with each book and yet there is never time to be bored. Another captivating read .

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for leafylea
  • leafylea
  • 22-11-2020

Great story but monotone narration

I love the ebooksmin this series and have read them all, however I found this hard to listen to. the narrator needs to do more to distinguish characters from the narration, there is only a slight voice change to characters but not enough to fully distinguish. had the voices been better this would have been 5stars

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.