Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $21.86

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Get inside the mind of a real life bomb disposal expert.

Left reeling from the disappearance of his daughter and ex-wife, Staff Sergeant Dom Riley is a haunted man. After spending months investigating, he has exhausted nearly all leads in his hunt for answers.

As Riley decides to make one final push for the truth, it emerges that multiple bombs are on board a civilian cruise ship and he is sent in to neutralise the threat. The mission is perilous before it’s even begun, requiring a low-altitude parachute jump, a manoeuvre he has only completed in training – but it’s not the journey, nor the bombs themselves, that pose the real threat. In fact, in travelling halfway across the Atlantic, Riley will ultimately learn that the danger is much closer to home....

This is action-thriller writing at its best – gripping, fast-paced and authentic. Perfect for fans of Chris Ryan, Andy McNab and Frank Gardner, this is follow up to Operation Certain Death, part of the compulsive, breathless Dominic Riley series from Sunday Times best-selling author and bomb disposal expert, Kim Hughes GC. 

©2021 Kim Hughes and Robert Ryan (P)2021 Simon & Schuster UK

More from the same

What listeners say about Operation Black Key

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.