Try free for 30 days

A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook free.
1 credit/month after trial—to buy any title you like, yours to keep.
Listen all you want to a selection of thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Nightmares of Weirdwood cover art

Nightmares of Weirdwood

By: Christian McKay Heidicker, Anna Earley - illustrator
Narrated by: Christian McKay Heidicker
Free with 30-day trial

$16.45/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $27.99

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

In this action-packed and hilarious fantasy trilogy finale by Newbery Honor-winning author of Scary Stories for Young Foxes Christian McKay Heidicker, two former thieves and friends turn enemies in an earth-shattering battle between the forces of the Real and Imaginary worlds!

Once best friends, Arthur and Wally find themselves on opposites sides of an epic war. Arthur, now officially a Novitiate of the Wardens of Weirdwood, is tasked with defending the border between the Real and Imaginary realms. But Wally and his brother Graham, who can see into the future, seek to topple it and create a new world.

Meanwhile, the shadowy Order of Eldar, led by the fearsome Eraser, are also prepared to sow chaos and let wondrous and dangerous creatures of imagination run wild. In this exhilarating last installment of Weirdwood, the lines between reality and fantasy will forever be broken. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky and Keeper of the Lost Cities.

©2022 Christian McKay Heidicker (P)2022 Recorded Books

What listeners say about Nightmares of Weirdwood

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.