Get Your Free Audiobook

Nemesis: An FBI Thriller, Book 19

Length: 10 hrs and 59 mins
5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Non-member price: $41.78

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

“Fans of Lee Child and Patrick Lee won’t be disappointed” (Library Journal) in this high-octane FBI Thriller featuring Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock from the #1 New York Times bestselling author.

In New York, Special Agent Lacey Sherlock foils a terrorist attack at JFK airport, but stopping the grenade-carrying crazy was only the beginning. Another plot unfolds nearly simultaneously with a bomb at St. Patrick’s Cathedral...

Meanwhile, Savich—with the help of Agent Griffin Hammersmith—has his hands full trying to track an elusive murderer who is able to control those under his thrall. When an attempt on Savich’s life collides with Sherlock’s terrorist case, they must race against the clock, as more lives are in danger with every passing minute.

©2015 Catherine Coulter (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

tick rock-hard the spot

a thrilling ride from the beginning through some strange off beat accounts that will blow your mind how the author came up with this one.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chelly
  • Chelly
  • 10-07-2015

Nemesis is awesome

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

Yes. I have every FBI story Ms. Coulter has written. I make sure to spread the news when one comes out

What was one of the most memorable moments of Nemesis?

The airport scare was a very good moment.

Which scene was your favorite?

Too many to name

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes. I will be listening to this story again.

Any additional comments?

I enjoyed this book from the beginning. When her FBI books come out, I order them the same day. I never think about because I know it's going to be great.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MJEGKen
  • MJEGKen
  • 08-07-2015

Hope this series continues

I have enjoyed every book in this series. So glad this one brought back focus on Savage and Sherlock.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kim
  • Kim
  • 12-09-2015

Another good FBI book

If you could sum up Nemesis in three words, what would they be?

Getting too schmaltzy

What was one of the most memorable moments of Nemesis?

I really did like the "dream scenes" ... they were very entertaining and very scary

Which character – as performed by MacLeod Andrews and Renee Raudman – was your favorite?

I've always like Griffin. I have to say I've listened to all of the Sherlock/Savich books and with each one, Renee's lispy narration gets more and more irritating.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Nope. I'm also getting more and more tired of the "it doesn't matter what else happens in our lives, we're oogy in love and - oh look .... here's Sean." I'm sick of Sean. I'm also sick of everyone being SO AMAZED that two FBI agents can be married.

Any additional comments?

The stories are good. I love the way Catherine puts the couples together and moves them from book to book, but the core couple is really just beginning to irritate me with their overblown, right on the surface adoration of each other.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Catherine J. Pondozzi
  • Catherine J. Pondozzi
  • 31-08-2015

Very good book

I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. It was rich in intrigue, suspense & mystery. I liked the characters too. The author was able to weave the story & reader together so they both one. Definitely held my interest. Neat reading!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lynne Hersh
  • Lynne Hersh
  • 18-08-2015

Two Storylines

Great narration. Two storylines that really do not converge other than both have a nemesis. Enjoyable listen.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Suzi
  • Suzi
  • 06-08-2015

Gratuitous subplot

The main plot about the terrorists was pretty good though the ending was a little precipitous and unfulfilling. The subplot about the witches and dreamscapes did not fit well and seemed to be an after-thought to add an hour or two.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jenny M. Roberts
  • Jenny M. Roberts
  • 26-07-2015

Not the best in the series

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

No. The story really doesn't start moving until a third of the way into the book. Disappointing, given the gripping stories that have become my expectation in this series.

Have you listened to any of MacLeod Andrews and Renee Raudman ’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I love these two together. They are superb as usual.

Any additional comments?

Here's hoping the next in the series is in keeping with what I expect when I settle in to spend a few hours with Sherlock and Savich.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joan
  • Joan
  • 23-07-2015

Hard to keep up with the stories

I had to listen to this book several times to really understand the plot. Lots of characters to keep straight. The Wiccan element did not bother me at all, but there were lots of characters to follow. Not my favorite book in the series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachel
  • Rachel
  • 13-07-2015

2 thumbs up!

I really liked the performance and was not surprised that the story was awesome. Thanks for another good night read.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John Ketzel
  • John Ketzel
  • 13-07-2015

Well written.

Very enjoyable. Character were engaging. Story line was well written look forward to the next in the series

1 of 1 people found this review helpful