Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Under the Tuscan sun, ice creams melt and dark secrets unravel....

March, 1925

Pregnant, bored, and longing for an adventure, Posie Parker accepts a rather last-minute wedding invitation from an old friend who is getting married out in the gorgeous town of San Gimignano, Tuscany.

But what Posie - and her husband Richard Lovelace - arrive into is not a blissfully happy wedding party, at all. It’s a chaotic mix of mistrust, unfaithful fiancées, bizarre death threats, uninvited wedding guests, and a big dollop of very real unease.

As the wedding pre-dinner party unfolds, a murderer strikes again and again. Secrets from beyond the grave are revealed, shadows of the past loom over the present, and disguises are uncovered in what has become a deadly, dangerous game of obsession.

Can Posie and Richard uncover the murderer before others die? Or, will the truth come at a terrible price?

Murder in Tuscany is set against the beautiful backdrop of a sun-drenched Tuscan hilltop town, is full of intrigue and red herrings, and is the completely engrossing 11th book in the delightfully classic and glamorously entertaining Posie Parker Mystery Series. Although it can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. 

This is a clean listen with no graphic violence, sex, swearing, or strong language. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey

!To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases, sign up for the newsletter at lbhathaway.com.

©2021 L.B. Hathaway (P)2021 L.B. Hathaway

What listeners say about Murder in Tuscany

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandy Morris
  • Sandy Morris
  • 14-05-2021

Love love love Posie

As sure as bread as bread this is my favorite series! Loved Murder in Tuscany!
Wonderful writing,great characters, and the narration if perfect. Can’t wait for the next audiobook!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KateM
  • KateM
  • 19-07-2021

Not the best in the series

I wanted to like this one more than I did. However, for me, the author was just too heavy-handed with the clues. Overly 'clever' plots is one of the flaws (and sometimes delights) of this series, and the books tend to offer a few surprises and red herrings along the way. This time, I noticed the clues, guessed their significance correctly, and found myself rolling my eyes whenever Posie would exclaim 'Oh!' and rush off to pursue a hunch, since her sudden realizations seemed obvious to me chapters earlier. It felt tedious having to wait for her to catch up. Perhaps, however, this is the effect of listening to a few books in this series in a row.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PJ van Zetten
  • PJ van Zetten
  • 05-06-2021

More twists than a pretzel

Very evocative of San Gimignano. Easy to imagine the place in the 1920’s. Claire Wille’s a good narrator, with just a few mispronunciations. She does a good job with the various characters’ voices.

3 people found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.