Get Your Free Audiobook

Lawyers, Guns and Money

The Green Berets: Will Kane, Book 2
By: Bob Mayer
Narrated by: Eric Dove
Series: Green Berets, Book 11, Will Kane, Book 2
Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Who protects the sheep from the wolves? Another wolf.

Will Kane suffers from PTSD via combat and personal trauma and isn't playing with a full deck. But the cards he can play are usually aces, and sometimes jokers. 

New York City. 1977. Ex-Green Beret William Kane has crossed the line he vowed never to: killing. But for every action there is a reaction and there are forces after him for revenge, chief among them the IRA. The CIA hasn't forgotten about him either after his involvement in covert ops in Vietnam. 

There is an elite team of IRA soldiers in New York City and they've gotten their hands on some powerful weaponry. What is their target? When will they strike? 

As the long hot summer of 1977 drags on and the Bronx burns, Kane does some burning of his own, unraveling secrets from his past and helping those who need his particular brand of justice while tracking the terrorists. 

His problem: where is his new line? 

Who can he really trust?

Bob Mayer is one of the top all-time selling authors on Amazon, having hit number one numerous times in multiple genres including thriller, science fiction, and historical fiction. His books are perfect for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Michael Crichton, Steve Berry's Cotton Malone, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Mark Greaney's Gray Man, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Dan Brown's Robert Langdon, James Rollins, and Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan. His background in Special Operations adds an extra level of authenticity to his books.

©2019 Robert Mayer (P)2019 Robert Mayer

More from the same

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for R. Pipito
  • R. Pipito
  • 26-09-2019

More of an extension than a sequel

I almost feel as if this book was part of the first one as it segued perfectly from one to another. While it’s predecessor closed out the story, this is the aftermath. That’s not a bad thing. I enjoyed the follow up and wrapping of the plot with a little cliffhanger indicating where the next one will go. I’ll certainly be checking out book 3 whenever it is released.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Georgie W.
  • Georgie W.
  • 14-02-2020

Pause for effect

Good story. Unfortunately the narrator speaks too fast and without any dramatic pause. It
s as if he is trying to read the story as fast as he can just to finish the book.