Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $30.38

Buy Now for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A gripping suspense thriller from CWA Debut Dagger winner CJ Carver.

A suicide. A murder. A conspiracy.
Digging up the past can be deadly....

A 13-year-old boy commits suicide.
A 65-year-old man dies of a heart attack.

Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 officer, is connected to them both. 

And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.

But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret.

A secret someone will do anything to keep buried....

A gripping suspense thriller for fans of Angela Marsons, MJ Arlidge and Peter May, from CWA Debut Dagger winner CJ Carver

Narrated by Peter Silverleaf.

©2019 CJ Carver (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

What listeners say about Know Me Now

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Charlotte
  • Charlotte
  • 04-05-2019

Good interesting story

New author. Good narrator although could have done with more changes in voices for different characters. Interesting plot. Will look at more books by him.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for N.C.Simpson
  • N.C.Simpson
  • 10-07-2021

Brilliant story

I really like this author’s stories, but it’s such a shame that they are spoiled by such a poor narration. No change in tone at all so I didn’t know whether it was a female or a male speaking in the story and no attempt was made at regional accents.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.