Try free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $26.32

Buy Now for $26.32

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

An extraordinary new novel from the grande dame of suspense, Mary Higgins Clark

When talented journalist Penelope "Casey" Harrison starts to research a piece about the #MeToo movement that includes an incident in her own life that she has been trying to put out of her mind for years, she does not realize that the young man who drugged and assaulted her at a fraternity house party in college is now a wealthy, powerful industrialist on the eve of a merger which will make him a billionaire - and who will do anything, even murder, to cover his tracks.

Perfect for fans of Sabine Durant and Shari Lapena, this mystery will keep you on the edge of your seat....

©2019 Mary Higgins Clark (P)2019 Simon & Schuster Australia

What listeners say about Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great read

I really enjoyed this audible book. Great story. Narrator was excellent and versatile in voicing male and female characters

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good plot and easy listening.

The plot of the story is good. It kept me entertained. The narrator is also quite good which made it enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jon
  • 06-03-2021

Clever story

Yes I did enjoy it. A great listen. Write down names of people so they don’t get mixed up, because there’s several main ones. Well thought out, plausible storyline.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a good book

I enjoyed this the narrating was fantastic all the characters were very clear and obvious for change of characters

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

simply captivating

loved this book. had my partner and I guessing and debating this classic who dun it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

2 thumbs up

huge fan of Mary's work and this did not disappoint. though I guessed right I was still not quite sure till the very end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic audiobook.

I thoroughly enjoyed this story, the narration was easy to listen to and well read. The story has good weight and interesting twists and turns. Thank you

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and a fitting farewell

I was three-quarters through this wonderfully enjoyable suspense mystery when i heard the news of the passing of Mary Higgins Clark. I was so sad to learn of this but the enjoyment from this and so many other of her books will continue to give enjoyment to many generations. Rest in Peace.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.