Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $48.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

They have been judged. The verdict - guilty. The sentence - death.

Two beautiful young women are found strangled, their bodies meticulously washed and groomed. The only thing they have in common: Both worked as reporters for local TV stations. 

A coincidence? Or something more sinister? 

Rookie Special Agent Shannon Ames is assigned to the case and soon impresses with her brilliant intuition and startling ability to think outside the box. But as Shannon takes a more prominent role in the investigation, she finds herself drawn into a deadly dance with a master of deception, a serial killer whose victims all work in media - journalists, influencers, reporters. 

Shannon’s superiors are convinced it’s part of some grand attack on the free press, but she has a hunch these killings are much more targeted. And she follows that hunch straight into the heart of darkness....

Into Darkness is a gripping mystery thriller that will keep you up all night as it races toward its shocking conclusion. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Robert Dugoni, and Lisa Regan.

©2021 T.J. Brearton (P)2021 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Into Darkness

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.