Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $25.82

Buy Now for $25.82

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

In Harm's Way is a gripping psychological thriller, with elements of domestic noir and mystery. Perfect for fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Gillian Flynn and Ann Cleeves.

The Baxter house has been on the estate agent’s books for decades. Dilapidated and near derelict, nobody is interested in it. But, for one buyer, the remote location and rat-infested cellar are perfect. 

For the first year, Mackenzie’s marriage to Derek was ideal. But Derek believes she is having an affair, and when she realises her husband is becoming controlling, she knows she’s made a terrible mistake. 

When she threatens to leave and then disappears, no one believes she has been abducted. DS Geddes is handed the case but isn’t convinced anything criminal has taken place until a startling development comes to light. 

Has Mackenzie been abducted, or has she left her husband? And who has bought the Baxter house and for what purpose?

©2018 Owen Mullen (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about In Harm's Way

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A well read story

Liked this great accents. I must say I’m partial to them.
I would be happy to read more.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.