Get Your Free Audiobook

I Killed Zoe Spanos

By: Kit Frick
Length: 10 hrs and 42 mins
4.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Non-member price: $31.58

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A People Best Book of Summer 2020
A Parade Best Book of Summer 2020
"The YA thriller of the summer." (Bustle)

First print edition includes blue sprayed edges!

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.

What happened to Zoe won’t stay buried....

When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year’s Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe’s life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected - and that she knows what happened to her.

Two months later, Zoe’s body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna’s confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn’t satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina’s podcast uncover the truth?

Inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final word.

©2020 Kristin S. Frick. All rights reserved. (P)2020 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

What listeners say about I Killed Zoe Spanos

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leann
  • Leann
  • 26-07-2020

Engaging audio

Narrator(s): the narrators did an excellent job voicing their characters, and I love how the podcast episodes featured more voice actors. Story: For me, it was easy to predict parts of the mystery. However, the story was nonetheless engaging. I do wish there was a bit more description and development in some areas (especially the more rushed scenes and with some side characters), but it’s a minor issue. All in all, I’m glad I took a chance and spent my credit on this audiobook.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Abby DeLillo
  • Abby DeLillo
  • 26-08-2020

WOW

This book was absolutely incredible. The authors style is so poetic, which is accentuated by the narrators. A work that seems like it was meant to be consumed as an audiobook.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John
  • John
  • 08-09-2020

Surprise

Very clever plot. Different than anything I have read before. It was captivating from beginning to end and the characters came alive.