Try free for 30 days

A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook free.
1 credit/month after trial—to buy any title you like, yours to keep.
Listen all you want to a selection of thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Hunter cover art

Hunter

By: Ross Greenwood
Narrated by: David Thorpe
Free with 30-day trial

$16.45/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.99

Buy Now for $25.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

There’s a killer on the streets, and no one is safe...

First there was the drowned man, but maybe his death was an accident?

Then there were the decapitated bodies, the burnt girl, the women pursued in the dark. Finally the police have to admit there’s a serial killer on the loose and he seems set on revenge. His name is Abel and his crimes are escalating every day.

Dan Flood, Olivia Jones and their two young children are a family at breaking point. The mundane juggle of parenting and work means that the romance is draining away. Living in a community that is growing ever more fearful, just adds to the pressure in their lives.

But when Abel turns his attention on Olivia, only Dan can save her...

Bestseller Ross Greenwood’s serial killer thriller is perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

This book was previously published as Abel’s Revenge.

©2022 Ross Greenwood (P)2022 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Hunter

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book kept my attention .

Great twist ,kept me on my toes , great book indeed ,definitely recommend , narrator my absolute favourite .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Strange and Unusual

The story reads like a diary, documenting the thoughts and activities of the characters. The domestic disharmony is hard to listen to. I wondered, not just once, if this was a DNF. It's not really a crime novel, although people were being killed. The ending threw me for 6. Never saw that coming.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The best crime read in a long time

I loved the insightful commentary on the relationship. The crime was almost secondary to the relationship story which was well written.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dark comedy, relationship advice ?

Wasn’t sure what to expect. Really enjoyed it tho, had a had time putting it down. Ticked all the boxes for me suspenseful, world building, relationships they were all crafted beautifully. Especially loved the internal monologue, probably my favourite part.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Loved this book until the ending ….

Great book, we’ll written, but I found the ending fat-fetched. Disappointing. Entertaining none the less.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Didn't see that coming

Yet another great Ross Greenwood novel. Thoroughly enjoyed the twists and turns throughout this story. Great thriller.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dan the man

If this book was meant to be funny, it was fabulous. Even if it wasn't meant to be funny, I giggled all the way through at the dark humour and Dan's one liners. The twist at the end was the icing on the cake 😄

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Disappointing

Usually enjoy books by Micheal but found this very disappointing I couldn't finish it. overall annoying.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.