Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $20.28

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A fresh and hilarious love story with the most wonderful kernel of truth to it. An uplifting and clever listen for fans of Graeme Simsion and Marian Keyes.

Julia is looking for Mr Right, but Ben is more Mr Right-Now-He-Could-Do-with-a-Bath.

You may think you know what kind of novel this is, but you'd be wrong.

Yes, Julia is a single-girl cliché, living alone with her cat in Vienna and working in a language school. And yes, a series of disastrous dates has left her despairing of ever finding The One - until Ben sits next to her on a bench. He's tall, dark, handsome....

And also incredibly hairy, barefoot, a bit ripe-smelling and of no fixed abode.

You guessed it - they fall in love, as couples in novels do. But can Julia overlook the differences between them, abandon logic and choose with her heart?

Funny, filthy (literally) and fizzing with life - and based on a true story! - this is the perfect antidote to all those books promising you that Prince Charming lives in a castle.

©2018 Emmy Abrahamson, 2018 Translation - Nichola Smalley (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

"Beautiful, sad and funny." ( Skanska Dagbladet)
"Simply very funny." ( Gothenburg Post)

What listeners say about How to Fall in Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-11-2019

Quirky delight

A light undemanding and entirely entertaining listen. Written with a fresh outlook and interesting style, very enjoyable.
The narration is great so one is just swept along, often amused, always engaged. Glad I bought this title.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah Cole
  • Sarah Cole
  • 23-02-2018

How to think outside the box

Some rather brilliant passages about the dreariness of conforming to middle class expectations. I think hippies are given rather a bad press in this book but I haven't been to Vancouver.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.