Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

She rolls over and reaches for her instinctively: her baby. Her hand hits air and flaps redundantly. She stumbles out of bed and switches on the light. But this only confirms it. The baby is gone. Someone has taken her. 

Sixteen years ago, Lizzie Armitage woke to find her newborn baby gone. Just days later, Lizzie was dead.

Her sister Paula swore she would do everything she could to find the child. If she hadn’t promised to keep Lizzie's pregnancy secret, maybe the baby wouldn’t have disappeared. And maybe Lizzie would still be alive. But, in nearly a decade, Paula’s never found any trace. Until now...

When Paula bumps into an old friend from the past, she realizes she wasn’t the only one who knew about her sister’s child. Someone knows what happened that day. Someone knows where Lizzie’s baby went.

But can Paula find out the truth before another family is ripped apart?

A twisty psychological thriller. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request, and The Girl on the Train will love Her Sister’s Child.

©2020 Alison James (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Her Sister's Child

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly
  • Kelly
  • 17-12-2020

Pro- life garbage

Just once... just ONCE we have a protagonist that makes a good decision that isn’t selfish and STUPID? She’s 16! Her parents were RIGHT!
Sick of preachy authors!!!! Everything that followed in this book happened because she didn’t do the right thing and subjected others to undo suffering.
Done with this author!!!!! I didn’t finish but I already knew who this book was written for. Ugh.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cindy Jenkins
  • Cindy Jenkins
  • 10-12-2020

excellent!

great read...Couldn't stop listening! First time a psychological thriller kept me interested. Will for sure read more by this author!

2 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine
  • Christine
  • 17-01-2021

Spoilt

The story was good but spoilt by the narrator with her whining voice. I only just tolerated it to the end with falling asleep in between.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.