Get Your Free Audiobook

Her Final Confession: An Absolutely Addictive Crime Fiction Novel

Detective Josie Quinn Series, Book 4
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Series: Detective Josie Quinn, Book 4
Length: 9 hrs and 8 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (25 ratings)

Non-member price: $33.42

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who...

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last 24 hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit?

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph, and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death?

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect listen for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2018 Bookouture (P)2018 Lisa Regan

Critic Reviews

"Wow this book was amazing I loved it. Right from the start it was fast paced and full of action and suspense…That ending, oh wow! This is a fantastic read, I highly recommend it and don’t hesitate in giving 5 stars it was brilliant, there is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this book, I loved it." (Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great book

Loved it, same as the others in the series. Was a bit disappointed by Narrator that was changed. Could distinguish the different characters better with the previous Narrator, but still buying the next one immediately.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't stop listening.

I really enjoyed this fourth installment of the Josie Quinn series not only for the story itself but because the narrator was finally changed. Kate Handford did a brilliant job of picking up the characters and I didn't find myself fixated on poor pronunciation throughout the book.

Can't wait for book 5.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for michelle lynn keel
  • michelle lynn keel
  • 30-11-2018

good storyline

wish Lisa would have stuck with same narrator as first 3 in series. not bad but not same.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for EEAubie
  • EEAubie
  • 12-05-2019

Than you for the new narrator!

I almost didn’t get this book, but then I realized it was a new narrator. It makes a world of difference.
The story was a little far fetched, but good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 16-09-2019

What does 1% MC & serial killer have in common?

Would you believe Benton, PA police detective Gretchen Palmer? In this book, Josie Quinn is searching for the truth to her friend’s disappearance, then admission to a young man’s death. Along the way, Josie just may also solve the murder of a young couple. Another well written book by this author, and great narration.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jan
  • jan
  • 06-09-2019

first book by this author, I'm ready to get more

I enjoyed the story, narrator was fine. the story had clues along the way to try and figure out the mystery, but still had surprises , I appreciated it was not graphic or violent.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Artkeep
  • Artkeep
  • 19-08-2019

SOOOOO GOOD!!!!

I don't know how anyone could miss the narrator from the first 3 books. She was terrible. Kate Handford is certainly an improvement. She isn't the "best" narrator around but she at least doesn't distract from the story. Lisa Regan is a marvelous author and I'm looking forward to book 5.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David M. Morris
  • David M. Morris
  • 04-08-2019

Lisa Regan is a powerhouse of story telling!!

This author can write!!! I think it's so impressive when Lisa weaves not just characters together....but going back and forth with the time, weaving incredible stories together that will blow your fictional mind!! This is my 6th Lisa Regan book, and it will definitely not be my last! Kate Handford is a professional reader, speaker and her voice influxes are nothing less than magnificent!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cynthia Hawk-McDowell
  • Cynthia Hawk-McDowell
  • 01-08-2019

WOW

another amazing crime story with a little of everything for everyone, and enough twists to keep you reading!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle Alonso
  • Michelle Alonso
  • 09-07-2019

Love Lisa Regan!!

All the Josie Quinn books are SO GREAT! I hope the series never ends! The plots are twisty and surprising and it's such a fast read. I listened to this one on Audible just to make it last longer. You will love this series!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-06-2019

another great one

it was very easy to get sucked into the story until the very end. off to the next in the series

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marsha L. Woerner
  • Marsha L. Woerner
  • 22-04-2019

Long-standing characters take surprising twists

(As posted in GoodReads)
Another exploration with unexpected twists. And another good one in the series.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susanne
  • Susanne
  • 14-07-2019

great

full of twists and turns Lisa delivers again. great series of books highly recommend it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Caroline Britton
  • Caroline Britton
  • 06-05-2019

A page turner. love these books.

great series. love these books fast becoming my favourite collection of books. great read guaranteed

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for George A Bear
  • George A Bear
  • 04-05-2019

I did want to know what happened at the end.

I wasn't sure how to grade this book as at times I was going to give up. The links took a long time to develop but then, halfway through the book, all was revealed.

It ended up with 4* because I did end up wanting to know what the end was.

Will I read book 5? Yes. Hopefully it will be back to 5*!