Get Your Free Audiobook

Her Final Confession: An Absolutely Addictive Crime Fiction Novel

Detective Josie Quinn Series, Book 4
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Series: Detective Josie Quinn, Book 4
Length: 9 hrs and 8 mins
4.6 out of 5 stars (42 ratings)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who...

When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie’s team, missing for the last 24 hours.

Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there’s no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn’t commit?

Digging deep into Gretchen’s secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph, and a devastating case in Gretchen’s past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death?

Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect listen for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2018 Bookouture (P)2018 Lisa Regan

Critic Reviews

"Wow this book was amazing I loved it. Right from the start it was fast paced and full of action and suspense…That ending, oh wow! This is a fantastic read, I highly recommend it and don’t hesitate in giving 5 stars it was brilliant, there is absolutely nothing negative I can say about this book, I loved it." (Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars)

What listeners say about Her Final Confession: An Absolutely Addictive Crime Fiction Novel

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great book

Loved it, same as the others in the series. Was a bit disappointed by Narrator that was changed. Could distinguish the different characters better with the previous Narrator, but still buying the next one immediately.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't stop listening.

I really enjoyed this fourth installment of the Josie Quinn series not only for the story itself but because the narrator was finally changed. Kate Handford did a brilliant job of picking up the characters and I didn't find myself fixated on poor pronunciation throughout the book. Can't wait for book 5.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for EEAubie
  • EEAubie
  • 12-05-2019

Than you for the new narrator!

I almost didn’t get this book, but then I realized it was a new narrator. It makes a world of difference. The story was a little far fetched, but good.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anthea
  • Anthea
  • 15-02-2020

Fantastic shory

We absolutely love your stories, just one question: why do you use Jesus as an expletory, why can’t you use “F### Mohammed” or Buddha, or even F## Hell instead of the ONLY TRUE GOD’s Name in vain? The correct translation of John 14v6 is “Jesus said: “I alone in Contradistinction to all other’s, Am the way and the Truth and the life, no one come to the Father, except through Me”

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa Johnson
  • Lisa Johnson
  • 05-12-2019

Better Narrator

Much easier to listen to this book! Great story as always but much better narration.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kristyn Killion
  • Kristyn Killion
  • 02-06-2020

Finally a better narrator!

So relieved the horrible narrator of the previous books in this series has finally been replaced. A much better listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 13-02-2020

Her final confession

I must tell you in the beginning it was hard following the story was all over the place. Sometimes listening while your driving you lose a little of what's happening. So I focus a little more it took a couple of chapters, then I caught on. I enjoyed the audiobook, and reccomend it. If your new to this series, read from the first book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Reggie
  • Reggie
  • 16-09-2019

What does 1% MC & serial killer have in common?

Would you believe Benton, PA police detective Gretchen Palmer? In this book, Josie Quinn is searching for the truth to her friend’s disappearance, then admission to a young man’s death. Along the way, Josie just may also solve the murder of a young couple. Another well written book by this author, and great narration.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Love2Read
  • Love2Read
  • 30-01-2019

Good story, Irritating Narrator

The story was good. It kept my attention and made me want to hear what was coming next. Unfortunately, the narrator was part of that process. Every time she pronounced been as bean, and each time she put the emphasis on the wrong syllable (by US standards. admittedly) it diverted my focus to her, and away from the actual story. Like this author, but will probably pass on other audiobooks, if narrated by the same narrator.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for michelle lynn keel
  • michelle lynn keel
  • 30-11-2018

good storyline

wish Lisa would have stuck with same narrator as first 3 in series. not bad but not same.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sophie
  • Sophie
  • 24-09-2020

Josie Quin. Rocks!

love this series its gripping, edge of your seat mystery thriller. Lisa Regan's writing is captivating makes the characters human n Josi n her crew touching...narrator Kate Hardford makes the characters come alive. looking forward to reading the next book.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for .
  • .
  • 23-09-2020

ERA - as subject for book

Too many similarities to the Golden State Killer case in this book for me. Wasn't as gripping as described by others. Perhaps if I read instead of listened I may have enjoyed it more.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 27-08-2020

Enjoyable

It is difficult to find 15 words when listening to a long series back to back, except I’m still listening, enjoying them and going straight to the next! The new narrator is equally good and hasn’t changed the tone of the series.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hayley
  • Hayley
  • 26-06-2020

You have to get into it to remember the storyline

More of one of those listen in the background books although I often found myself relistening to chapters as I had forgotten what the story, average good book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susanne
  • Susanne
  • 14-07-2019

great

full of twists and turns Lisa delivers again. great series of books highly recommend it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Caroline McCabe
  • Caroline McCabe
  • 06-05-2019

A page turner. love these books.

great series. love these books fast becoming my favourite collection of books. great read guaranteed

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for George A Bear
  • George A Bear
  • 04-05-2019

I did want to know what happened at the end.

I wasn't sure how to grade this book as at times I was going to give up. The links took a long time to develop but then, halfway through the book, all was revealed. It ended up with 4* because I did end up wanting to know what the end was. Will I read book 5? Yes. Hopefully it will be back to 5*!