We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.co.uk/access.
The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review Audiobook

The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review

Regular Price:$5.73
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

The Compound Effect: Jumpstart Your Income, Your Life, Your Success is a self-help book by the publisher of SUCCESS magazine, Darren Hardy. It describes how small attitude and behavior adjustments, when applied with consistency, can result in significant life changes....

This companion to The Compound Effect includes:

  • Overview of the book
  • Important people
  • Key takeaways
  • Analysis of key takeaways
  • And much more!

©2015 Eureka Books (P)2015 Eureka Books

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

2.6 (11 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (3)
1 star
 (3)
Overall
2.5 (8 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (3)
Story
2.9 (9 )
5 star
 (1)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Renee 22/03/2017
    Renee 22/03/2017
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great resource for goal setting and making change "

    highly recommend to those looking to make changes in any facet of their life. an easy listen, that can be played on the drive into work.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Zoe 28/11/2016
    Zoe 28/11/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This is only a review of the book."

    It wad not worth the money as it is only a review of the book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Ashley 20/09/2016
    Ashley 20/09/2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not worth the money"

    I wouldn't recommend this book as it really only has a few points and doesn't go deeper with any strategies of what is suggested. As quick as I started to listen to this book it was finished.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Sandra 09/12/2015
    Sandra 09/12/2015 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    10
    8
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "very disappointed"

    I am very disappointed that it is only a review and not the real book

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Kathleen Allen
    Biddeford, ME United States
    15/08/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "not worth the download"
    Would you try another book from Eureka Books and/or Michael Pauley?

    Not sure.


    Has The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review turned you off from other books in this genre?

    Yes. I was hoping for a short overview that I could listen to over and over again to remind me of the key points of this awesome book. I was disappointed that this was not what I thought it would be.


    Would you be willing to try another one of Michael Pauley’s performances?

    Too clinical of a voice to review a book from such a dynamic personality.


    Any additional comments?

    Not really clear what the purpose of this book is. It seems to be both for and against The Compound Effect while not really grasping what the key points and message are of the book. I recommend people just buy the Compound Effect and skip this book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • SheSells
    Australia
    3/05/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Beware - this is not "The Compound Effect""
    What disappointed you about The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review?

    Not what I thought I was paying for. I have been waiting for ages for the Compound Effect to come out on audiobook. On my screen, I couldn't see the small print on the cover of this book, and it misleadingly has the words "The Compund Effect" as the only text that can be read clearly in the thumbnail. This is only someone reading an extremely dull list of key points that they got from reading the actual book. That's right - you are not getting the Compound Effect!!


    What could Eureka Books have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

    I would not have bought it if I knew what I'd be getting. I'm going to seek a refund


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    Anger and now I'm less likely to trust books on Audible on face value. That's not a good outcome for anyone


    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Mike Fanelli
    24/08/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good for a beginner"

    No new information for those that have been studying personal improvement for a while. However useful for a daily reminder.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Tammie Brooks
    Kelowna, Canada
    11/05/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Note this is not the full book!"
    What disappointed you about The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review?

    It is not the book


    Has The Compound Effect, by Darren Hardy: Key Takeaways, Analysis, & Review turned you off from other books in this genre?

    no


    Have you listened to any of Michael Pauley’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    it's fine


    What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

    disappointed that it's not the book I thought I was ordering.


    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • Mike
    14/06/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Accidentally bought the summary"

    It was not what i wanted & was not even remotely useful or helpful. Do not buy & if this would have allowed me to give it 0 stars I would have

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • Nicky
    Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
    15/03/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Don't waste your credits or money!"
    Would you try another book from Eureka Books and/or Michael Pauley?

    26 minutes of common sense advice. I thought I was actually getting the whole book and not a synopsis of the basic key points.


    What could Eureka Books have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

    Actually provide the whole book in narration.


    Any additional comments?

    Very disappointed to have wasted my credits on this "book"

    1 of 5 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • My Kitchen Gadget
    7/02/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not the full book. "

    Do not down load this book if you want the full book. It is not clear on the listing

    6 of 9 people found this review helpful
  • George Allan
    Scotland
    26/04/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Very poor book, not what I was really expecting.
    "

    very poor book and i would NOT recommend this book to anyone, it is the type of publication that should be given away FREE when promotion another type of book

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Live
    11/01/17
    Overall
    "Short and sweet!"

    loved these key takeaways! concise and to the point! Great for when on the move!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • Emma W.
    5/09/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Excellent"

    love listening to this book....must have listened to it about 20 times now x

    easy to listen to and very informative.

    0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.