Get Your Free Audiobook

Hamish and the Gravity Burp

Narrated by: Danny Wallace
Series: Hamish and the PDF, Book 3
Length: 4 hrs and 19 mins

Non-member price: $15.19

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Another hilarious adventure from best-selling author Danny Wallace, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it’s not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet!

When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating on the ceiling, he knows there’s something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck?

All Hamish and his gang, the PDF, can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things:

  1. You have to be prepared.
  2. You have to prepare a sandwich.
©2017 Danny Wallace (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic Reviews

"Hilarious." (Tim Minchin)   

"Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier." (The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week)   

What members say

No Reviews are Available