Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

It was a normal day. Then they took her.

Katie Calumet is on her usual morning run when she hears a baby crying. Fearing a child may be in danger, she stops to investigate - but to her horror the cries are a trap, and a sudden strike to the head knocks her unconscious. When Katie wakes up, blindfolded and with her hands and feet bound, she has no idea where she is....

Investigator Justin Cross takes on the case, but with the trail leading into six million acres of dense forest, and a failing marriage weighing on his mind, finding Katie is his most challenging case yet - not least because the Calumet family are keeping secrets of their own.

Justin and Katie face a race against time that will push them both to their very limits. As Justin works day and night to discover who took her and why, Katie fights desperately to escape from her kidnappers and the forest that surrounds her....

Can they find her before it's too late?

A gripping and breathtaking thriller you won't be able to pause. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, Rachel Abbott, and Robert Dugoni.

©2017 T.J. Brearton (P)2017 Bookouture

What listeners say about Gone Missing

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paula B
  • Paula B
  • 01-01-2021

5 Star

Great Mystery and Suspense....
Katie on her morning jog, in a wooded park, hears a babies cries.
She goes to a parked van to investigate, and is nocked unconscious and swept away....
What happens next is Thrilling and Surprising.... Very interesting characters some you'll Love and some you'll Hate.
The Suspense will keep you listening and the Mystery will keep you waiting. Really enjoyed...will be reading more from this Author 👍

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.