Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes chasing a dream can become a nightmare....

Alecia Preen is living in a poverty and desperate to make a better life for herself. Having moved to a new area for new beginnings after being disowned by her family, money is fast running out. She is struggling to make ends meet.

With the intention of charging lonely men she meets online for her services, Alecia realizes she can supplement her income by being unscrupulous. When she meets Jake Parker, Alecia is asked to role-play a psychiatrist, but he makes her aware of an underground millionaires' playground called Sordida. He warns her to stay away.

As Alecia’s curiosity gets the better of her, she is amazed by the wealth and decadence on offer. Sordida is not the club she had anticipated, because behind the legendary name, lurks a very dark secret. A secret that could cost her everything.

He pays by the hour, and Alecia pays in ways she had never imagined.

A gripping psychological thriller novella with a nail-biting twist. Fans of K.L. Slater and T.M. Logan will not be able to put this one down.

©2020 JA Andrews (P)2020 JA Andrews

What listeners say about Glimmer of Hope

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JenniferLOVESThrillers
  • JenniferLOVESThrillers
  • 18-12-2020

Wow! Just Awful in Every Way

NO SPOILERS! The narration, recording and writing is amateur. The recording sounds like someone did it through a tin can. The story was crazy boring and to hear supposed sexy moments spoken from a robotic voice.. ugh!

I got to chapter three and deleted. Don’t waste a credit on this one.

2 people found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.