Try free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

"I'll ravish you for hours. Days. I won't ever stop." That's the Fae Kings' ritual of claiming. Sorry I asked. 

The three Fae kings insist I'm their fated mate, and they're terrible at sharing. 

I know I should turn my back on them before they ruin me. 

They're too ruthless, feral, possessive, and well, too hot for me to feel safe. 

A girl would have a better chance of swimming with sharks than walking among the predatory Fae, let alone tangling with them between the sheets. 

But did I adhere to my own advice? 

And now my unbridled lust complicates everything, leading me straight into the Dawn Queen's trap. To claim the kings for herself, she thrusts me into the Wild Hunt - a deadly game no one has ever escaped. 

Fever Fae is a full-length Reverse Harem fantasy romance perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Sarah J. Maas, Laura Thalassa, C. N. Crawford, K.F. Breene, Karen Marie Morning, Leia Stone, Jaymin Eve, and Amelia Hutchins.

©2020 Meg Xuemei X (P)2020 Meg Xuemei X

What listeners say about Frost Fae (A Fae Court Reverse Harem Fantasy Romance)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

***Brilliant series***

I love this series so much it's beautifully written and the character building and world building is excellent. I love the world of fae and Evie and her siblings are so sweet together I love their interactions. Victoria Mei is brilliant as the narrator thank you.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Virginia
  • Virginia
  • 10-11-2020

Exciting!

Meg has written a wonderful Fae story! She has imagination beyond the earth!
Victoria Mei is a great narrator! She puts fire and ice in your veins just listening to her! I can’t wait for the next book.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Owlina
  • Owlina
  • 28-03-2021

Not believable

To many plot holes for me. I did not love the first book but decided to try to continue this story in case it got better. I usually love the super steamy scenes that Meg Xuemei X writes, in her other books atleast. We do finally get some sexy time in this book but it's not great. The guys say the same thing repeatedly and Eve if honestly the most annoying in this book! Skip this series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aprilstar
  • Aprilstar
  • 26-11-2020

Need More !

I have yet to experience one book by this author that is lacking . There is so much hot chemistry between the fmc and those kings . The action , angst , and humor is turned up to 10. Mei did a wonderful job on all of the characters especially the men.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Annette Schwartz
  • Annette Schwartz
  • 12-11-2020

Love this story!

This story has been well written and worth every minute and the price to listen to it. I love Meg Xuemei X storyline. She has a unique way of entertaining her audience with her fascinating characters and storylines.
The narrator does a fantastic job with the characters and voices of each character making it easy to distinguish between the characters and voices of each character.
Victoria Mei is a Hell of a Narrator! She knows how to show just the right amount of emotions while telling the story. She is one of my favorite narrator’s!!! This is a must listen to story. I definitely recommend this audiobook!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for blue_river @AudiobookObsession
  • blue_river @AudiobookObsession
  • 03-11-2020

Frost Fae

Gah! I need to know what is going to happen so bad and the next one isn’t out yet!!! This book is a perfect addition to the first and I was hooked from the first word. Such an amazing listen. I can only hope the next comes out soon.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L Harkcom
  • L Harkcom
  • 30-10-2020

Another great listen!

Frost Fae was all I had hoped it would be. Evie continues to evolve as a character, and the king's are yummy, even if one might be a jerk... or is he? The Dawn Queen becomes a bigger part of the story and brings all of the evil you would expect. The narration was fantastic as always, and the story didn't disappoint on the smexy front either! I highly recommend this series!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah Hartman
  • Sarah Hartman
  • 12-07-2021

Almost a 5 star read

Book 2 has lots of excitement and we learn tons of new information. However, to progress the story Eve makes ridiculous conclusions about one of the fae Kings in error. Up till this point Eve was a very intelligent likeable character. However I cringed listen to her inner monolog the entire chapter because you could see how the Winter king is trying to protect her and she acts ridiculous making incorrect assumptions. If the author could have found another way to progress the plot without making Eve dumb and unrealistic this book would be 5 stars. Non the less, I'm still excited to see what the wild hunt in book 3 entails.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberle Graf
  • Kimberle Graf
  • 02-06-2021

Was more porno than story

Been wanting to like this but can't. wasted 2credits. I will stick with Donna Grant. At least there is actual plot and not just sex.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Darcy Smith
  • Darcy Smith
  • 01-06-2021

A Most Magnificent Story!!!!!!

A fantastic story. It jammed packed with action, drama, suspense, and mystery. It is well written and the characters are fantastically developed. The descriptions are vivid as they allow you to easily picture what is happening. Victoria Mei narrative of the story is beautifully done. The voices are clearly spoken and adds a lot to the story. This a most fantastic story and series. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Misty ross
  • Misty ross
  • 24-04-2021

it ok book

I like the story line, but the girl character is way to whiney she jump to bad conclusions to fast I dont like her I not going the 3rd

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 🎧Mandy🎧 Sawyer 🎧Audiobook 🎧Obsession🎧 Reviewer🎧
  • 25-10-2020

Excellent

The characters in this series are so good. Their personalities are very easy to lose yourself in. The storyline is intriguing and intricate. Looking forward to the next book. A fantastic performance from Victoria.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Demetra Toula Iliopoulos
  • Demetra Toula Iliopoulos
  • 15-11-2020

An action packed reverse harem

Book 2 in the series . Meg Xuemei the author always writes action packed stories with lots of action, each book continues where book 1 ended .
Heroine is Eve. Her powers are growing, getting stronger . Evie is growing as a person but she still remembers her age .
The $ex in the story is scoring hot

Victoria Mei is fantastic her performance is strong, her tone for the characters are right on .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katharoo
  • Katharoo
  • 28-10-2020

Fantasy, Adventure, Intrigue and Angst!

Fantasy, Adventure, Intrigue and Angst it’s all there in this second book of the Fae Court RH series. Evie has her hands full in this next book of the series. It’s full of excitement and I cannot wait for the next instalment. Victoria Mei is absolutely superb in this book. I’m amazed at her characterizations in books by Meg Xuemei X, I believe in this genre this team is unstoppable. My greatest regret is that I have to wait on the next audiobook. You definitely need to check out Meg and Victoria in all their endeavours!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.