Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

"Don’t you agree, Detective? That some people deserve to die? I’ve killed the first. I’ve killed the second. Now will you catch the others, or do I have to kill them, too?"

The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house. With no signs of a break in and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss. But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years.

Days later, another brutally murdered body is found in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Ely Dorsey was killed in a frenzied attack, and Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn’t finished yet.

As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly starts sending her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who’s behind these killings before more people die?

An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, and Rachel Abbott.

©2018 D.K. Hood (P)2018 Bookouture

What listeners say about Follow Me Home

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great

liked the main characters being developed. narrator really good. cannot wait to read the next in the series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Holliebartieta
  • Holliebartieta
  • 09-07-2018

love this book....

I love this series of books.... awesome, suspenseful, a really great read. I love it

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jasmine
  • Jasmine
  • 15-06-2018

Faced paced on the edge of your seat thriller

D.K. Hood does it again. These books just keep getting better and better. I read this straight through and could not put it down. These books would make an amazing TV series. I can't wait for the next book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tanisha
  • Tanisha
  • 15-09-2018

Please Get a new Performer!!!

The story was great. The words/phrase “bile” and “turkey necked” were a bit overused! The performance was AWFUL to be honest. The reader lacked emotion and her pronunciation and annunciation of many words was cringeworthy! The word is Pedophile NOT PEE-dophile! With the word being used so frequently throughout the book, one would think the correct pronunciation of that word be important.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alice Mooberry
  • Alice Mooberry
  • 31-07-2018

Someone tell this narrator how to pronounce words!

I've never written a review before, but I just had to with this book...here goes...I really didn't think there could be a worse narrator than Book #2 (Irish accent). Boy, was I wrong! My husband and I cringed EVERY time she said the word 'pedophile'. We thought the story was good, though.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 15-07-2018

story good narration horrible

It would be nice to enjoy this book, which was well written, in the audible format. but it was painful as the narrator mispronounced pedofile throughout the entire story. And it was used often. Great story ruined by horrible narration. Fail on Audible and Brilliance Audio.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anna Jones
  • Anna Jones
  • 18-09-2020

I'm enjoying this series

These characters are really good I'm very intrested in their story and I'm loving the stories

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Artkeep
  • Artkeep
  • 03-09-2020

GOOD STORY!!

Another hit by D.K. Hood! However, I hate when the narrator is changed with each new release. Patricia Rodriguez isn't the best but she sure beats the previous two narrators. Authors should always consider what a difference a narrator will make in the deliverance and development of the characters in a story. The same narrator should flow throughout the series. If narration is changed with each new release, it kills the "feel" of the entire series. Just my opinion!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tina
  • Tina
  • 22-07-2020

Great book

I love this book. I love the series. I love the author. I love the reader. Always keeps me on the edge of my seat

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maribel Vazquez
  • Maribel Vazquez
  • 10-07-2020

Better

It was a good book. This is my 3rd DK Good book and it seems like these books are dark. In all the books I have been able to figure out who the killer is right away and don't know if that's just me or I know the pattern to these books. I do enjoy the characters and how much they are growing.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Parker
  • Parker
  • 08-06-2020

Narrator is distracting!

The story is great, but the narrator pronounces words very strangely. Pedophile is used a lot... she says, “peeedophile.” Annoying. 🙄

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.