Regular price: $31.21

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – love a book or swap it for free
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $16.45/month
OR
In Basket

Publisher's Summary

Millie's Fling by Sunday Times best-selling author Jill Mansell is a must-listen for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.

He's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling....

When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life, she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff. Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved....

©2001 Jill Mansell (P)2016 Headline Digital

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs B
  • 30-12-2016

Brilliant!!

Loved this one great twists and storyline. Love all her books but particularly like this narrator!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Fleetwoodboy
  • 10-08-2016

Danger: Lovers leap or are pushed

Very happy go lucky storyline with romantic under/over tones. Well written with a nice flowing dialogue the story bounces along with the usual pot-holes for our heroine to fall into .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Ruth Frost
  • 09-02-2018

Never ending uninspired romance

Managed to get to the end despite the bland humour, 9 million twists to predictable ending. characters ok. Voices all a bit strained and posh.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Julie
  • 25-08-2017

Chick lit escapism :)

The story is good with lots of twists and turns and great to unwind
Although the narrator had a lovely voice when narrating the story itself, unfortunately I found the accent far too posh which did not seem to suit the characters in question. Don't let that put you off though

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • B. Longsden
  • 31-05-2017

Another good listen

For me Jills books take me away from real life for a while, I want to read fun, enjoyable books that have happy endings, if I want misery I'll still with the real world 😝

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Miss M Cook
  • 19-09-2016

Just had to get through it...

I'm so sorry to write a poor review (this is the first poor one I have had to write).
storyline obvious from the start.
Narrators accent for each of the characters (apart from millies) was Soooooo grating!! DID NOT like the posh accents at all.
book is way to long for not alot happening.
postives: happy ending.