Get Your Free Audiobook

Fate of Wizardoms Boxed Set: An Epic Fantasy Series

Wizardoms Omnibus, Book 1
Narrated by: Travis Baldree
Series: Fate of Wizardoms, Book 1-3
Length: 29 hrs and 38 mins
4 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Non-member price: $41.73

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Thirty hours of magic, intrigue, and adventure.

In a realm where wizards rule, magic reigns supreme. Power. The ambitious thirst for it. But when a power-hungry wizard lord seeks to expand his might, he triggers a series of events unforeseen. The balance of magic is altered, races of old return, and beasts of legend stalk the land.

This tale follows a squad of unlikely heroes:

  • Jerrell "Jace" - a clever thief whose outrageous exploits force him to hide his identity.
  • Rhoa - an acrobat whose obsession for revenge will reshape her destiny.
  • Rawk - an outcast from his people, this dwarf struggles against urges he cannot control.
  • Brogan - once a renowned warrior, he labors beneath the weight of his regrets.
  • Narine - a princess caught between her mad wizard lord father and jealous brother.
  • Adyn - trained as a lethal bodyguard, her purpose in life is to protect Narine.
  • Blythe - skilled in archery and woodcraft, she follows her heart, but where will it lead?
  • Salvon - a mysterious storyteller who seems to know something about everything.

These characters lead a compelling and memorable cast including ruthless wizards who vie for thrones able to grant the power of a god. How can one defeat a god? 

Fate of Wizardoms is narrated by Travis Baldree, the same talent from Will Wight's Cradle series. This omnibus includes the first three books in the series. Fate of Wizardoms is a re-imagining of classic epic fantasy, told in a modern, fast-paced style packed with beloved genre tropes twisted in an uncommon fashion, perfect for fans of The Witcher, Kingkiller Chronicles, or Wheel of Time.

©2020 Jeffrey L. Kohanek (P)2020 Jeffrey L. Kohanek

What listeners say about Fate of Wizardoms Boxed Set: An Epic Fantasy Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alex Campbell
  • Alex Campbell
  • 26-05-2020

An Engaging Tale That's Not To Be Missed!

From the very first chapter Jeffrey Kohanek had me hooked. The suspense and action from that opening scene spurred me to the next and the next. When the action lulled the characters were built up and you fell in love with them. This is a fun, funny and hugely entertaing story with a band of marvelous people that I hope I get to see more of. The next books can't come fast enough for me. The Narrator seemed meant for this story and really sets that hook I mentioned above in this awesome omnibus. High Fantasy with no safety net, this is a raw and fantastic story that I could not put down!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Todd Carter
  • Todd Carter
  • 05-06-2020

A must have

The weaving of the separate store lines is expertly done. The characters come alive in my mind.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lee harris
  • lee harris
  • 14-06-2020

Great read.

I wish I had read the publisher's summary before I started the books. I had trouble following the story initially but caught up half way through the first book, after that it was amazing and fun to read.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eighthanded
  • Eighthanded
  • 09-06-2020

Bad copy

Where to begin..the first book jumps around between characters, time and locations. Every thing thing that happens to any of the character is just spoon fed to them. No real danger, not really compelling, and not much to make you care about these characters. The trite romance that was attempted was just sad. The scoundrel and the princess trope has been done, done well, but this was not.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Johnny Reads
  • Johnny Reads
  • 28-07-2020

Amazing series!!

This is a great series with complex world-building and diverse cast of characters! The narration by Travis Baldree is absolutely amazing and I’m looking forward to the next installment!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pmills67
  • Pmills67
  • 16-09-2020

Great series! A must read (or listen)!

Thirsting for another series to engage in, I stumbled across Wizardoms and was quickly thrust into Jeffrey Kohanek's world of action, suspense and struggle for domination. His cast of characters are sure to make you chuckle, cry out and bite your nails. Immersive story line with each book ending in movie fashion to leave you anticipating the next installment. I would recommend this series and give the author two-thumbs-up!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark Sonetti
  • Mark Sonetti
  • 30-08-2020

Wonderful adventure

Being a fan of movies like Lord of the Rings and The Game of Thrones Saga , A friend introduced me to this series . Since it’s hard for me to read now because my works keeps me moving I decided to get the audiobook. At first all the new characters overwhelmed me and trying to keep track of all the new places was difficult at best. Halfway through book one everything started to click and the coaster ride began. JLK has created In my mind a fascinating adventure that keeps me wanting more. Travis also does a wonderful job expanding the characters motivations and moods with his artful reading of this soon to be classic. Can’t wait to listen to the rest of this series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Virginia
  • Virginia
  • 17-08-2020

Don’t pass this one up!

What a fun read. Aprox. 30hrs of listening and I still want to hear more. The character building draws you in and endears you to them. A great blend of humor and romance keeps things light. Many elements share similarities to “the Wheel of Time” series with the story arching gradually, building towards a future climax. The voice narrator is amazing, a joy to listen too. He has a huge range of different voices for each of the characters. Couldn’t be happier to find out the series doesn’t end at three books. This will be one that I give a repeat listen to soon.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carrie A Vaught
  • Carrie A Vaught
  • 30-07-2020

just ok

For me the story was ok. If it had been put together a little tighter, it might have been better. The plot was great though, and the narrator was fantastic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 16-06-2020

Wow

Great story, great characters and a wonderful job narrating by Travis Baldree. Can’t wait for the next book.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J Smith
  • J Smith
  • 02-08-2020

3 books in 1 and worth every penny!

Really enjoyed these stories! It’s always a concern that 30hrs May be ‘too long’ if it’s a bit mediocre, but thankfully this turned out to be great and loved every minute. Just the right balance of action, adventure, background, character development... everything you could wish for in a book and more! I can’t wait to find out what happens next and was sorely disappointed to come to the end! Travis does a great job as storyteller and really brings all the characters to life. Great voices, great pacing and really brings the action and intensity out. Loved it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-07-2020

Great books

Very well written and narrated . The characters and world building get better and more intense the further into the series you get . It has action and comedy and most of the things you’d want for a good book . I look forward to finding more books by the same author

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kanundra
  • kanundra
  • 03-07-2020

amazing value and great story

I admit this took me a while to get through but wow, 29 hours.... The voice work for characters is fantastic and I loved how the relationships developed. We're really taken from the start and thrown into all kinda of hard situations and experiences. I loved the relationship between Jace and Narine as their banter is hilarious. I also really like Brogan an Blythe. So good. This is a wonderfully long story with characters that will make you curse, love and laugh a lot. Thank you for the journey, and I want more!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 16-09-2020

Good fantasy story

Story, characters and world is well built. Alot of action, humor and some romance. Its a good book. The only thing that is a bit annoying is that it skip around alot with a bit too many characters. Edit score after book 5. Book 1-3 had 4 stats. Book 4 3 stars. Book 5 just sucked and I'm done with the series. The annoying bits just increase after every book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 25-06-2020

A gripping tale

Both the story and narration grip you and take you to a journey with them.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rehabuki
  • Rehabuki
  • 18-06-2020

Must read

I fell out of love with audiobooks and reading however this series rekindled that love and expanded on it 10 fold