Get Your Free Audiobook

Everless

Everless, Book 1
Narrated by: Eileen Stevens
Length: 10 hrs
4 out of 5 stars (35 ratings)
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Time is a prison. She is the key. Packed with danger, temptation and desire - perfect for fans of The Red Queen.

In the land of Sempera, the rich control everything - even time. Ever since the age of alchemy and sorcery, hours, days and years have been extracted from blood and bound to iron coins. The rich live for centuries; the poor bleed themselves dry.

Jules and her father are behind on their rent and low on hours. To stop him from draining himself to clear their debts, Jules takes a job at Everless, the grand estate of the cruel Gerling family. There, Jules will encounter danger and temptation when she falls for the Gerling heir, who is soon to be married.

But the web of secrets at Everless stretches beyond her desire - and the truths Jules must uncover will change her life forever...and possibly the future of time itself.

©2018 Sara Holland (P)2018 HarperCollins Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Ellagrace94

The most boring, predictable book ever. Tried to give it a fair go but it was just really bad.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Rebel
  • 25-04-2018

Failed to fulfil potental

Very slow start however I decided to hang in there as the story had so much promise and potential. In the end the author completely let me down. The so call twist was predictable. No intelligence or intrigue.... Boring. Jules the main character is frankly stupid. I will not be purchasing the second instalment, life is too short and there are much better storytellers out there.....

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Caz
  • 11-07-2018

Fun and unpredictable

Easy read, well thought out characters. Twists and turns. A good time in book form.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-04-2018

meh

cool concept but not quite satisfying in the development of relationships and the ending. there was a cool twist I liked. looks like there will be more which perhaps explains the ending as I was expecting more of a novella feel. probably won't bother with it. it is really cool idea for the selling time thing though.