Get Your Free Audiobook

Ensnare

Berlin Butterfly, Book 1
Narrated by: Betsy Beard
Series: Berlin Butterfly Series, Book 1
Length: 13 hrs and 17 mins

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Imprisoned by her world, Ella has one chance at escape. But if she flees, her father dies.

13 August 1961, Nationale Volksarmee Soldiers roll barbed wire across a war-torn city. Families are separated, livelihoods destroyed, and death comes easily as crippling fear paralyzes the occupants of both sides of the Berlin Wall. Fifteen-year-old Ella Kühn must make the agonizing decision between risking her life crossing the wall or embracing a life in controlled chaos.

Tempted by reassurance and torn with loyalties, Ella longs for the arms of one man while another attempts to capture her heart. Will she jeopardize her life for love? Or will her anxious soul find comfort in the shadows of darkness.

Ensnare, the first book in the Berlin Butterfly series, is a story of life, love, survival, and the struggle of living through the early years of the Berlin Wall. Readers will be captivated with Ella's strength, determination, and vulnerability as she opens her heart amidst a dangerous and terrifying journey. 

Fans of German and Cold War fiction will love this award-winning 20th-century historical romance.

©2017 Leah Moyes (P)2020 Leah Moyes

What listeners say about Ensnare

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Roger Thomas
  • Roger Thomas
  • 15-09-2020

Amazing!

loved the story & the narrator! was very interesting to listen to it. highly recommended!