Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $43.66

Buy Now for $43.66

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Endless Flight continues the epic saga of Benjamin Ashwood. As Ben flees from powerful forces, the course of political alliances and a war hinge on information he and a friend possess. To save that friend's family, and countless other lives, they must stay one step ahead of danger and warn others.

Along the way, Ben finds new allies, but also learns of a deadly threat to all humanity. Only Ben and his companions have the skill, knowledge, and courage to defeat the threat.

A journey into uncharted territory uncovers important information and sets the stage for an epic battle between mankind and evil. Facing an enemy that shows no mercy, Ben will have to stand side by side with his companions to protect what they can.

©2016 AC Cobble (P)2017 Tantor

What listeners say about Endless Flight

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Greg
  • Greg
  • 15-03-2017

And it continues..for better or worse

Any additional comments?

The story is similar in framework to the first story. The ending is a little more satisfying then the first, so thats a plus. The reader is still off, and detracts from the story here and there. The decision process of the main characters was ok for most of the book, but the post-ending storyline was really broken. It was quickly forgotten, but it seems like it could have been handled differently.

One of the bonuses I have enjoyed with this writer, and its a little morbid, but some of the various characters do die, which keeps up the suspense. On the downside, the story feels like a collection of mini-stories, so you can pretty much skip ahead or back and not really feel an impact.

If you got the first book and enjoyed it, you will probably enjoy this one. If you got the first book and found it lacking, but hoped for better, you will probably be disappointed.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael
  • Michael
  • 03-05-2019

Conflicted

I'm not sure what to say. There are parts that are good, and parts that are certainly not. Summerer has a pleasant voice, but there are a lot of characters and he doesn't cover them all well. Over time it becomes difficult to tell who is supposed to be speaking. There is an awkwardness in the writing style that I am having trouble getting past. I listened to three of these books, but I don't think I can bring myself to get another, and I hate to not finish a story. I don't think I can recommend this series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jonathan
  • Jonathan
  • 15-03-2018

Really fun

I enjoyed both the story and the performance. I think I am addicted to the series already. For the most part the characters are well constructed and I enjoy the fact that none of the younger characters grew too OP right away. I do have some issue with Amelia (audio book I don’t know how to spell her name), she often seems to be two different people. On one side she is a strong confident girl who has been raised to be a ruler and mage. On the other side she becomes too insecure and weak willed with stupid decisions that are only there to be a plot mover. Many a times I was frustrated with her and actually rooted for her to lose.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 24-08-2021

seemed short

i enjoyed the story but it did seem very short. narrator could use a bit more emotion. i do like the way characters are developing also.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Peter Marius Stampe
  • Peter Marius Stampe
  • 07-08-2021

exciting story

again as the first book - great story, but did not like the voice.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Clifford K.
  • Clifford K.
  • 15-11-2020

the second in a fun series and a good performance

the author continues with a great plot making it an interesting story in the tradition of Robert Jordan and JRR Tolkien... the performance was well done... if you haven't read this series you'll enjoy it start with number one it continues in this book with a lot of interesting commentary that you could relate to current politics and the concept of ruling class power....

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-10-2020

Getting better....not there yet.

After the first book left me feeling a bit bored with the story this book continued right where it left off. It started off with A LOT of pointless traveling and decision making by the characters. That coupled with a few predictable encounters, I was almost ready to give up. BAM my attention was grabbed. This book did a much better job giving these characters “purpose” there was a lot more risk and danger. Some of the dialogue is a bit cringe worthy but the story really picks up and has me pretty excited to continue. If you enjoyed the first you should enjoy this one a bit more. If you did not enjoy the first, like myself, I promise this one does pick up and get better and I encourage you to try ONLY if you have nothing else to read and have the time.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for phillip greer
  • phillip greer
  • 27-11-2019

Randy Savage

The narrator sounds like Randy Savage. I consider that an overall bonus, The story is pretty good as well.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debra
  • Debra
  • 23-12-2018

Story is getting better

The story is a lot better than the first book. I am going in for the tired book now. The fight scenes and metaphors could still use some work. This series is definitely becoming worthy of the title epic though.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 18-04-2018

the great sequel to the first book

the first books that they spoke up perfectly. all of the Back stories used and more is created. the fight scenes the storyline. magnificent

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.