Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A country house retreat with friends like Benjamin Maker should be exactly the relaxation Amethyst Forester needs. But this country house comes with unbearable snobbery and a missing person. Needing support, Amethyst calls Inspector Jenson to come and investigate. 

As jealousies and hatred threaten both Maker and Amethyst, Jenson becomes their greatest ally. Amethyst’s inventions are increasing her fortunes, both good and bad, making her a target. Already off-kilter after an unexpected proposal, Amethyst finds something she believed lost forever. 

When Jenson uncovers a conspiracy against the monarchy, can he and Amethyst work together to lay ghosts to rest and keep the Queen alive?

Don't miss the exciting second installment in a Victorian London-era steampunk adventure for the ages. It's perfect for fans of Charlie N. Holmberg and Honor Raconteur.

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2021 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Echoes

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for scotsquill
  • scotsquill
  • 15-02-2021

Excellent read

As with book one, the characters take you into the story. The heroine, Amethyst is well written, a fearless intellectual, struggling with her new life and the enemies that if brings. Thoroughly enjoyable.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.