Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $10.91

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Dylan Thomas made several recordings in the early 1950s of other poets' works. Captured here is a collection of poems written by William Butler Yeats. Poems include "The Circus Animals", "The Three Bushes", "Solomon and the Witch", "For Ann Gregory", "The Speech of Oedipus at Colonus", "The Dialogue of Self and Soul", "Three Things", "The Long-Legged Fly", and "Leda and the Swan".

©2009 Saland Publishing (P)2009 Saland Publishing

What listeners say about Dylan Thomas Reads the Poetry of Yeats

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 02-05-2021

dreadful high priest intoning holy text

old style poetry reading where all sense and power is lost in declamation. big disappointment 😔

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.