Try free for 2 months

  • Detective Tom Janssen Hidden Norfolk, Books 1-3

  • The Hidden Norfolk Murder Mystery Collections, Volume 1
  • By: J M Dalgliesh
  • Narrated by: Greg Patmore
  • Length: 24 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.
Detective Tom Janssen Hidden Norfolk, Books 1-3 cover art

Detective Tom Janssen Hidden Norfolk, Books 1-3

By: J M Dalgliesh
Narrated by: Greg Patmore
Try for $0.00

AUD $16.45/mo after 2 months. Renews automatically. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $41.73

Buy Now for $41.73

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Get three absolutely gripping crime thrillers set on the UK's atmospheric north Norfolk coast from number one best-selling British author J M Dalgliesh in this great value collection.

Discover the author who has sold in excess of two million books globally. Shortlisted for the Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award with number one titles in the UK, USA, Australia, and Canada.

Book one: One Lost Soul

The darkest secrets often hide in plain sight....

When a body is found on a lonely cliff top path, the angelic face of a murdered teenager lies facing the rising sun. Strangled by the hands of an unknown killer, it falls to DI Tom Janssen and his fledgling team to find out how she came to be there. Destined for a career in medicine, one to rival that of her parents, Holly Bettany’s future was as bright as it had been privileged. Seemingly, all that could threaten this promising teenager’s life was Holly herself.

Book two: Bury Your Past

A secret worth dying for is a secret worth killing....

When a violent storm uncovers the remains of an unknown young woman, long buried among the sand dunes, DI Tom Janssen must piece together fragmentary evidence to determine how she came to be there.

Book three: Kill Our Sins

What would you do to keep your past a secret?

When the mutilated remains of a woman are retrieved by local fisherman, it falls to DI Tom Janssen and his team to identify how she came to be in the water and what put her there. Joined on the case by his new permanent boss, DCI Tamara Greave, it remains to be proven if the woman's death was a result of foul play or a tragic accident.

The Hidden Norfolk series of thrillers from the multimillion-selling British crime writer JM Dalgliesh, the author of the Dark Yorkshire books. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk, Rachel McLean, Ann Cleeves, and Simon McCleave.

The setting: England’s rural north Norfolk coastline is stunningly beautiful, sparsely populated with wildlife reserves and unspoiled beaches that stretch for miles. The largest skies imaginable stretch out above the landscape. However, in such an idyllic setting danger lurks. The North Sea storms batter the coastal cliffs, sea fog drifts inland masking the sun for an entire day, and the sparse countryside leaves plenty of opportunity for murder and mayhem.

You get all three of the above books in this one collection. Don't miss out on these gripping crime thrillers from one of the UK's best-selling crime authors.

©2023 J M Dalgliesh (P)2023 J M Dalgliesh

What listeners say about Detective Tom Janssen Hidden Norfolk, Books 1-3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A series that grips your imagination

Having been drawn back to police murder mysteries by the Joy Ellis series’, I was thrilled when the characters and plots started to emerge and take me to Norfolk and the stories set it this part of England.
At first the reading grated a little, but as the clever differentiation between characters’ vouces took hold i was impressed and then fully engaged.
My next audiobook purchase will definitely be to continue the takes I’d Norfolk and the police of that area.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Best

Just loved it all so clever. Tom is an excellent detective and the mix of crime and relationships makes it interesting.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Boring , predictable the same old same old. Read the similar stories to many times

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.