Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $9.68

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A Collection of Short Horror Stories and Dark Tales

USA Today best-selling author and master storyteller Dan Alatorre brings you another collection of dark stories. 

"The Power Outage": An eerie story about a lone homeowner who meets the new neighbors on a stormy night when the power on their street goes out, but the neighbors are not what he expects. 

"Tonight We Hunt the Beast, Lads": Against his better thinking, a medieval monk rides along with a frenzied mob to hunt a dangerous mythical beast. 

"A Settled Matter": A dark humor take of a would-be normal man who decides to hire a hit man to murder his wife. 

Enjoy these eerie, dark short stories from master storyteller and USA Today best-selling author Dan Alatorre - and be sure to leave the lights on! 

Fans of Stephen King, Willow Rose, and Dean Koontz Will Love Dan Alatorre’s new Dark Passages series!

©2020 Dan Alatorre (P)2020 Dan Alatorre

What listeners say about Dan Alatorre Dark Intent: A Collection of Short Horror Stories and Dark Tales

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.