Get Your Free Audiobook

Cub Creek: A Virginia Country Roads Novel

Cub Creek Series, Book 1
Narrated by: Christa Lewis
Series: Virginia Country Roads, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 15 mins

Non-member price: $24.37

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

In the heart of Virginia, where the forests hide secrets and the creeks run strong and deep...

Libbie Havens is fine on her own. When she chances upon the secluded house on Cub Creek, she purchases it. She'll show her cousin Liz, and other doubters, that she can rise above her past and live happily and successfully on her own terms. Libbie has emotional problems born of a troubled childhood. Raised by a grandmother she could never please, Libbie is more comfortable not being comfortable with people. She knows she's different from most. She has special gifts, or curses, but are they real? Or are they products of her history and dysfunction?

At Cub Creek, Libbie makes friends and attracts the romantic interest of two local men, Dan Wheeler and Jim Mitchell. Relationships with her cousin and other family members improve dramatically, and Libbie experiences true happiness - until tragedy occurs. Having lost the good things gained at Cub Creek, Libbie must find a way to overcome her troubles, to finally rise above them and seize control of her life and future, or risk losing everything, including herself.

©2014 Grace Greene (P)2018 Tantor

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 16-07-2018

Life Goes On

Amazing story of rejection, guilt, loss and restoration. With the purchase of property, our heroine begins a journey of love and forgiveness. The cobwebs clear away with the realization that she could forgive herself and others and walk toward the light.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sparky
  • 26-04-2019

Somewhat disappointing!

I waited and waited for something, anything to give this storyline some life, it finally happened at the very end but was minuscule at best. Just an okay listen/read nothing special. Not worth the full price or credit. Glad that I obtained on a daily deal.