Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $30.38

Buy Now for $30.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

It's the most wonderful time of the year - and the East End Angels are working hard to keep Londoners safe. 

Frankie is trying hard to keep everything together. She can count on the support of the East End Angels, even in the face of family trouble. 

Winnie's beloved husband, Mac, is putting himself at risk every day in the bomb disposal unit, and she's finding it hard while he's away. 

Bella is growing in confidence and happiness. Her friendship with Winnie's brother, James, is getting closer all the time. 

Christmas on the Home Front is a hard time with loved ones far away - but the women of the Auxiliary Ambulance service are making do and mending. 

A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas.

©2019 Rosie Hendry (P)2019 Hachette Audio UK

What listeners say about Christmas with the East End Angels

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 18-08-2020

......

Another great book and well read..............
Looking forward to the next book to be read

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. R. Lankford
  • Mr. R. Lankford
  • 25-01-2020

Another great

Absolutely loved this next part to the on-going story of the Civil Defense Ambulance. Touching in parts. Well read.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.