Get Your Free Audiobook

Christmas at Silver Falls: A Heartwarming, Feel Good Christmas Romance

Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
Length: 8 hrs and 30 mins
3.3 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting listen will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.

White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat. And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there....

Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.

When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie - as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks. Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year, and as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance....

But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?

Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, and Sheila Roberts.

Readers are falling in love with Jenny Hale’s beautifully festive stories:

"Fills you with Christmas joy.... Utterly spellbinding.... This storyline just oozed romantic love.... A beautiful, tender, touching novel which left me covered in goose bumps due to the sheer beauty.... Blew me away and left me wanting more. I adored it." (The Writing Garnet)

"I devoured it in one sitting as I couldn't put the book down.... Taking me on a rollercoaster of emotions.... A delightful sprinkling of romance." (Stacy is Reading, 5 stars)

"Good old Jenny Hale, if there's one thing you can be sure of it's a curl-up, feel-good, good old-fashioned romance!.... Perfect for Christmas." (Best Crime Books and More)

"Jenny Hale has a way of really making you feel the excitement and magic of the holidays.... She puts you through all of the feels." (Happily Ever Chapter)

©2019 Jenny Hale (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about Christmas at Silver Falls: A Heartwarming, Feel Good Christmas Romance

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for wynner
  • wynner
  • 26-12-2019

Jenny Hale is the worst writer ever!

Don’t waste your time on her books. I read 2 of them hoping that the second one would be better. Pure torture getting through both of them.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aileen Dillon
  • Aileen Dillon
  • 20-11-2019

happy hallmark Christmas story

if you're looking for a hallmark-y seasonal story, this is a good choice. ends as expected.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carissa Faber
  • Carissa Faber
  • 15-12-2019

Perfect Christmas Story!

Loved it! it's a perfect Christmas story! I really enjoyed it and you will too!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 06-12-2019

Not Amazing

I don’t know if it was the story or the narrator but it wasn’t great.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-12-2019

Good story

Loved it. Very heart warming and so full of love for family and being together for Christmas.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ndmom
  • ndmom
  • 19-09-2020

Stupid plot

I feel bad saying this, but this was the dumbest story line I’ve ever heard. I approached it as an easy holiday listen. I wasn’t expecting much. I couldn’t finish it. It takes a lot for me to give up a couple hours into it but I just couldn’t take it. I can’t really rate the narration because I couldn’t move past my frustration of the plot line.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine
  • Christine
  • 14-01-2020

Nice book

Loved the story just one of those you have a hard time listening to. Will see who’s reading the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chris
  • Chris
  • 12-01-2020

Sappy and enjoyable

I’m a romantic comedy person. This pretty much is less comedy more romantic but I still loved it. Listen to the whole story in one day and felt a little tears eyes after the end. While I rolled my eyes at a few twists, honestly I didn’t mind. The voice acting kept me invested. Sweet sappy enjoyable X-mas saves the day story.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Audrey k.
  • Audrey k.
  • 07-01-2020

It's good!

Fun, easy to listen to. This story is perfect for the days leading up to Christmas.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joyce Hiebert
  • Joyce Hiebert
  • 03-01-2020

Delightful!

What a complete delight this audio book was! I had never read this author, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I was expecting it to be fluffy and lightweight, so I was pleasantly surprised at the depth of emotion I encountered. I loved it!