Get Your Free Audiobook


Prescott Series
Narrated by: Megan Tusing, Aiden Snow
Series: The Prescott Series, Book 3
Length: 7 hrs and 53 mins

Non-member price: $29.22

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

My world changed at the stroke of midnight. No, I'm not Cinderella - she can suck it. When fate stepped in and waved its magic wand, my destiny, or what I thought was my destiny had been altered. With a new found energy, I decided things needed to change.

This is my time. My turn to take life by the balls. No one will hold me back, yet one man will give me hope. This is my fairy tale, and I'll write my own ending. I'm Gretchen Prescott, and this is my story.

From the first day I met her, I knew she was special. She was taken; we were friends. When the dumbass didn't realize what he had, he lost her. I suppose one man's loss could be this man's gain.

All I wanted was to hold her, be with her and make her mine. She deserves the best things in life, and I plan on giving them to her. I'm Mason McDermott, and this is our story.

Intended for listeners 18+

©2016 Joanne Schwehm (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • C. Crowell
  • 08-03-2019

Not Worth Your Time

I am a fan of Joanne Schwehm but she really messed up this one! Charmed is not worth your time. The female lead is the dumbest character I've come across. The first few chapters, I sat here thinking, is this author for real?
I get that some women are naive but this is beyond ridiculous. It's actually insulting to women to write such a weak female lead character. I hope no one is this stupid. Aiden Snow is one of my all time favorite narrators and even he could not save this story. The Prescott Series is a good read but skip this one or you might find yourself sorry you wasted a credit.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jenn @YeahOrNeighReviews
  • 11-02-2018

Gretchen finally gets to tell her story!!!

I've been looking forward to Gretchen's story ever since this series began and introduced us to Mason McDermott. I love strong, independent lead female characters and Gretchen Prescott does NOT disappoint! There's still two Prescott brother to go, and this series is an automatic buy for me, especially in the audiobook format!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful