Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $48.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

As Sugar Springs gears up for its all-class high-school reunion, Mississippi bookstore owner Arlo Stanley prepares to launch her largest event: a book signing with the town's legendary alum and best-selling author Wally Harrison. That's when Wally is discovered dead outside of Arlo's front door, and her best friend is questioned for the crime.

When the elderly ladies of Arlo's Friday Night Book Club start to investigate, Arlo has no choice but to follow behind to keep them out of trouble. Yet with Wally's reputation, the suspect list only grows longer - his betrayed wife, his disgruntled assistant, even the local man who holds a grudge from a long-ago accident.

Between running interference with the book club and otherwise keeping it all together, Arlo anxiously works to get Chloe out of jail. And amid it all, her onetime boyfriend-turned-private-eye returns to town, just another distraction while she digs to uncover the truth around Wally's death and just what Sugar Springs secret could have led to his murder. 

This riveting book-club cozy mystery full of quirky Southern charm is perfect for fans of Ellery Adams and Lorna Barrett!

©2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC (P)2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What listeners say about Can't Judge a Book by Its Murder

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Beatrice
  • Beatrice
  • 26-12-2020

NO

Can't Judge a Book by its Murder is a formulaic hodgepodge of other books I have already read. I returned it after listening to chapter 7.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.