Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $27.79

Buy Now for $27.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Framed for murder. He's offered a way out. He just has to do a little job.  

Riley "Bear" Logan returns in Blowback, the latest installment in the Jack Noble thriller world.   

While recuperating on the tranquil island of St. Lucia, Bear's world is turned upside down when he is framed for murder. A nemesis returns offering immunity...so long as Bear does a job.  

Get in. Get the package. Get out. Easy as that.  

But nothing is ever that simple for Bear, and he soon finds himself in the center of a web of corruption and deceit as the operation threatens to suffocate him.  

Unable to ignore his duty to those he has vowed to help, Bear races to untangle a nefarious plot capable of impacting the free world.  

Fans of Crais' Joe Pike and Clancy's John Clark will enjoy the Bear Logan as he strikes out on his own in this fast-paced thriller.

©2018 L.T. Ryan and Liquid Mind Media, LLC (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Blowback

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MCW68
  • MCW68
  • 22-08-2021

Unbelievable scenario

One of the least believable contemporary stories that I have heard. Bear Logan is pure brute force with no finesse. Greatly outnumbered, Bear kicks the door down and goes in. Little, if any, planning is used in going from one mission to the next. His excursion into North Korea pays lip service to the lockdown that exists in that country. His mission there is illogical. This book is also full of cliches.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for WILLIAM POTTEIGER, SR
  • WILLIAM POTTEIGER, SR
  • 10-04-2021

Blowback

Another great performance, narrative easy to listen and enjoy. Ryan books make my day and evenings.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ND Roughrider
  • ND Roughrider
  • 22-08-2019

L. T. Ryan does it again with another great novel!

Great storyline, the narrator does an excellent job of telling it! I'm looking forward to the next in the series!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-04-2019

Terrible

I’ve read all jack noble series and this by far does not belong. This is not the same beat as previous stories. His characteristics and mood is no where near right. Wish I wouldn’t have wasted my money.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.