Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $24.37

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

One town. Two leading ladies. More magic than you can shake a wand at.

Welcome to Beechwood Harbor.

Betwixt is a collection of the in-between stories featuring your favorite paranormal pals in Beechwood Harbor. Betwixt Volume Two contains seven short stories and novellas, including two brand new, never before publishes shorts featuring Lacey Vaughn and Harmony Winters!

If you love Beechwood Harbor, this is a can't miss collection!

©2020 Danielle Garrett (P)2021 Tantor

What listeners say about Beechwood Harbor Magic Mysteries Series 1.5, Betwixt

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wynne
  • Wynne
  • 29-01-2021

Stories All Over in Quality, Series, and Narrator

There is no listing of the stories included and the stories listed on the Kindle posting are not accurate so I have included story titles and associated chapters in the review. Unlike in the previous Audible of the first Betwixt Collection there are no notes indicating where the story falls in the reading series so I have added this in where I was able to find it or know from having listened to the other volumes. There were only author notes for Chapter 13’s story. This collection contains Cupid in a Bottle (Chapter 1- 5) This is the novella prequel or book zero to the A Touch of Magic Mysteries Series featuring Anastasia Winters, the older sister of Harmony Winters who appears in The Beechwood Harbor Magic Mysteries Series. Preview of Newly Wed and Slightly Dead (Chapter 6) which is book one of the A Touch of Magic Mysteries Series. It is the first story and exposition of Anastasia Winters and her competitive cut throat job at a company that does magic wedding planning. Tide Dance (Chapter 7 - 12) This story takes place in the Beechwood Harbor Magic Mysteries series after book 5 Lucky Witch and before book 6 One Bad Witch. Funny little story watching Holly and Adam help a teenager in trouble. Pretty amusing to see how goofy Adam is. A Graveyard Gala (Chapter 13 - 18) this is the first story where there are notes from the author but not where it falls in the series timeline. This is a high intensity ghost mystery that is well done and a great cross over with Holly narrating and Scarlet and the ghost trio (and a gaggle of other ghosts) having a party in the cemetery for all hallow’s eve. Dead Men Tell No Tales But Dead Women Do (Chapter 19 -22) this is a story from the perspective of Harmony Winters working for Holly Bolt at her shop. This takes place after First Place Witch and if you have not finished that volume there are spoilers in this short story about that book. This falls before The Witch Is Inn and is the backstory of Harmony and how she came to meet a character that is introduced in that volume. This was interesting to get this filled in and hope that this new character will get more story time in the last two volumes (books 11 and 12) of the Beechwood Harbor Magic Series. Hex the Halls (Chapter 23 - 27) narrated by Holly and is a set up for where A Very Beechwood Christmas begins. It’s fun and festive an interesting side story and lead up to the next section. A Very Beechwood Christmas contains multiple stories: A Noel Nightmare (Chapter 28), Nic’s Not So Silent Night (Chapter 29), The Spirits of the Season (Chapter 30), Flapjack the Red-Nosed Reindeer (Chapter 31), Holly’s Jolly Christmas (Chapter 32). These are a series of interlocking stories from different character perspectives that are fun, my favorite was Nic’s story that added to the characters and their interactions with each other the most. Since the audible listing doesn’t state what stories are included I also bought the separate listing for a Very Beechwood Christmas which is disappointing to also have it here. It is also interesting that the separate Very Beechwood Christmas doesn’t include Hex the Halls which sets up the Very Beechwood Christmas stories. A Match Made in Hades (Chapter 33) a story from Lacey which takes place before book 5 Lucky Witch, when Lacey is still living in the Manor. The story is about a date gone bad with Lacey having to team up with Adam. It’s funny and short and it is the most I have enjoyed Lacey and Adam’s dynamic. I felt thrown all over listening to these stories as they criss cross back and forth in the timelines of the series and also jumps around to different Beechwood narrators. There are a few fun stories but honestly was disappointed in how much felt recycled from things I already read or listened to and only one story added to the actual series storyline. This was not as good as the first Betwixt and I left listening feeling a little jumbled trying to place where I was in the story. If you love the different series and just want some random storylines involving characters that you enjoy this is an easy listen that you will likely enjoy, but if you are hoping for something like the first collection that feels more cohesive and leaves you feeling like you have deeper knowledge of the characters and this world you'll be disappointed.

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.