Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $34.76

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

400 feet deep, in the treacherous waters of green turtle cay, lies the world's most dangerous cargo...waiting for the world's most daring diver.

Salvage diver Tiller Galloway vowed he would never work for "The Baptist" again. Until the menacing kingpin makes him an offer he can't refuse, sending him deep into the beautiful blue Caribbean to raise 50 tons of cargo - a dive to the razor's edge of death. Caught in the cross fire of a crazed underboss and hostile islanders, Tiller takes on a nightmare of double crosses, as a scenario more sinister than he ever imagined begins to unfold. From the author of Down to a Sunless Sea comes this shattering sequel to Hatteras Blue, a tale as explosive as those of Clive Cussler and Peter Benchley, and packed with some of the most breathless undersea scenes ever written.

USA Today best-selling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald.

©2014 David Poyer (P)2021 David Poyer

Critic Reviews

"Poyer has an accurate ear for dialogue and he fleshes out his characters...plenty of built-in tension." (New York Times book review)

"...Poyer establishes himself firmly in the company of our best writers of seafaring adventure." (Robert Houston, author of Blood Tango and The Fourth Codex)

"Poyer produces an action-packed, fast-paced novel, building suspense expertly, with plenty of twists and turns." (Publisher's Weekly)

What listeners say about Bahamas Blue

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rayc
  • Rayc
  • 21-04-2021

Famtastic entertainment

i received a free copy of this audio book at my ownrequest and voluntarily left this unbiased review.
This is one of the most entertaining books I've read in the last couple of years.
Written with amazing descriptions. a great storyline and amazing characters that will keep you intrigued to the final chapter.
Really enjoyed the narrator's style.
Highly recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan
  • Jan
  • 29-03-2021

Lots of action

thriller, suspense, action-adventure***

The main guy has done time and now is pretty much forced to work for the drug lord again. Not my favorite thing. But the action is all good and the story does measure up.
The narration by Edison McDaniels made the story better.
I won the audio in a giveaway!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.