Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $19.75

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

No woman gets left behind. 

Three best friends are going to solve their relationship woes once and for all.

Forty-something Jemima’s life is on track - well, sort of. All she has to do is muster the courage to bat her niggly ex away for good. 

Twenty-something Meagan is in the midst of her five-phase plan and is nearly ready for phase three - a relationship. 

While thirty-something Simi has had more it’s not yous than any I dos

Deciding it’s time to play the dating game by their own rules, they’re going to ditch the dating apps and ask people out in real life. The catch? They’re playing matchmaker and can only ask out potential dates for each other because the most important rule is that no woman gets left behind. 

Comedian Andi Osho’s hilarious and uplifting debut novel features her trademark wit and is perfect for fans of Candice Carty-Williams, Lucy Diamond and Mhairi McFarlane. 

©2020 Andi Osho (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Witty, pacy and joyful, Asking for a Friend is a truly uplifting celebration of friendship." (Beth O’Leary, author of The Flatshare)

"A mistressclass in combining humour and lovely characters, all wrapped up with a cracking story." (Jo Brand)

"A massively entertaining tale of wingwomen recharging each other’s love lives. Funny, spiky and fab!" (Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy)

What listeners say about Asking for a Friend

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.