Try free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

1 credit a month to use on any title, yours to keep (you’ll use your first credit on this title).
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
Access to exclusive deals and discounts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $34.76

Buy Now for $34.76

Pay using coupon balance (if available) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

Anatomy & Physiology - The Complete College Level Review

Great for students taking the USMLE Step 1, HESI A2 or TEAS exams. This audiobook has been written by experienced professors to produce the most complete, easy, and concise guide to learn everything you need.

We have also made the audiobook great for visual learners as well by including diagrams (that the narrator will refer to throughout the audiobook) in a PDF file that you will receive when purchasing the audiobook.

The 14 chapters discussed in this guide:

  • Chapter 1: Introduction to Anatomy and Physiology
  • Chapter 2: Cell Biology
  • Chapter 3: Histology
  • Chapter 4: The Integumentary System
  • Chapter 5: The Skeletal System
  • Chapter 6: The Muscular System
  • Chapter 7: The Nervous System
  • Chapter 8: The Endocrine System
  • Chapter 9: The Circulatory System
  • Chapter 10: The Respiratory System
  • Chapter 11: The Digestive System
  • Chapter 12: The Urinary System
  • Chapter 13: The Reproductive System
  • Chapter 14: The Immune System 

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2021 Rhoda E. Kaitlin MD (P)2021 Rhoda E. Kaitlin MD

What listeners say about Anatomy & Physiology - The Complete College Level Review: Mastering A&P Guide Made Specifically for Audio

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly
  • Kelly
  • 01-10-2021

Easy listening

This study review was excellent and the narrator was enjoyable to listen to. The content was set up in a way that worked well for the audio, and everything was enunciated well and spoken at a good pace. There is a pdf included that has all the picture diagrams, so you can go back and review if you listen while commuting like me. Narrator has a british (?) accent, I think. I enjoyed it but it might not be everyone's preference.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 25-02-2022

Very informative

Very good book for preparing for the exam and can learn a lot from it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for alex vasquez
  • alex vasquez
  • 24-02-2022

a great companion to my textbook

This book has made a great companion to my textbook for my studies. I would highly recommend anyone taking A&P classes to check this book out, it will help immensely!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle M. Fox
  • Michelle M. Fox
  • 19-01-2022

Where’s the PDF’s?

She asks you to look at figures but none are available! What happened to them please explain

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bekah
  • Bekah
  • 13-01-2022

Great listening, but only a sample size PDF

I am really enjoying listening to the reader. I like that she does a review at the end of the chapters, and that she points out key ideas that are generally tested on. It really helps me focus on the ideas she identifies.

My only complaint is that I was really hoping for some PDF's to use to quiz with, or to review and follow along with. The narrator talks about images and tables, but without the PDF's there is no way for me to see these. Can someone please review this and attach said PDF's?

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rochelle
  • Rochelle
  • 30-12-2021

pdf is only chapter 1.

it's Bio that I can listen to in the car. thats what I wanted, but it says there is a pdf of the entire book. it's just chapter 1.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Beverly
  • Beverly
  • 30-11-2021

Chapters

I only have PDF for one chapter, the cell. I would like to see the others.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ash
  • Ash
  • 06-11-2021

Great, but accompanying pdf is incomplete.

Please attach the complete version of the pdf. The current version ends during ch. 2 of 14.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for EclecticMusicLover
  • EclecticMusicLover
  • 28-09-2021

Excellent Information

This is a very comprehensive, thorough, and useful audiobook on Anatomy and Physiology. It's perfect for those studying for exams on this subject. Also, as someone who is a craniosacral therapist, I found it to be very informative and useful. The narrator is wonderful and has such a pleasant voice. There is a wealth of wonderful information here.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Summer B.
  • Summer B.
  • 27-09-2021

Approachable and concise!

This text review is awesome! The narrators voice is really pleasant. The language is technical but still flows nicely and keeps your attention. The attached PDF is also really helpful too. Great!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 22-01-2022

False advertisement and incomplete PDF

The advertise for this book is false as it didn't provide completed visual aids as stated on the website:

"We have also made the audiobook great for visual learners as well by including diagrams (that the narrator will refer to throughout the audiobook) in a PDF file that you will receive when purchasing the audiobook."

If fact, the PFD file included only covers part of chapter 1 and the rest are completely missing. I wrote and called the customer service team only to get an email replying the PFD is correct as it is. I am very disappointed at their response and the way they deal with errors like this.


1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gordy
  • Gordy
  • 30-10-2021

PDF is not complete

the audiobook is quite good and well read, but the pdf only goes up to figure 2.10 so unless you can visualise what they are discussing you have little hope of following the information

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-10-2021

Great for casual listening and realistic learning

My girlfriend is really passionate about health science so I wanted to brush up on some stuff while I worked out, did chores etc. I didn't expect much from the book but I was pleasantly surprised at how invested I became after the first half an hour. The author really enhances your perception of what you're listening to and I caught myself zoning out a couple of times from what I was supposed to be doing and instead focusing entirely on her voice. Definitely recommend to those who both are avid enthusiasts of biology, and those who want to listen to something educational during their free time.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.