Try free for 30 days

  • Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

  • By: Lewis Carroll
  • Narrated by: Jodie Comer
  • Length: 3 hrs and 28 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (474 ratings)

A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook free.
1 credit/month after trial—to buy any title you like, yours to keep.
Listen all you want to a selection of thousands of Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
$16.45 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Alice's Adventures in Wonderland cover art

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

By: Lewis Carroll
Narrated by: Jodie Comer
Free with 30-day trial

$16.45/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $13.99

Buy Now for $13.99

Pay using voucher balance (if applicable) then card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions Of Use and Privacy Notice and authorise Audible to charge your designated credit card or another available credit card on file.

Publisher's Summary

A nonsense classic of its time.

A compelling narrative to sweep you away, from a legendary Victorian children’s author. Lewis Carroll wrote Alice in Wonderland in order to entertain a friend’s daughter on a boat trip - and so generations of children have flown away on his wild imaginations.

On a sunny afternoon, Alice discovers a bottle that says DRINK ME. Unable to resist, she follows the label’s instructions...and immediately shrinks to tumble down a rabbit hole into an adventure where nothing is as it seems. From The Mad Hatter to the White Rabbit, the grinning Cheshire Cat and the Queen of Hearts, Alice meets a cast of characters who are both eccentric and memorable.

But will Alice survive her nonsensical adventure...and can she get back home? She must face the challenges of eccentric puzzles, verses and riddles, with the help of intriguing new friends, in order to find the way back home. The first of four books, this is a children’s classic that promises to both entertain and charm.

For fans of The Chronicles Of Narnia and Peter Rabbit, a children’s fantasy like no other.

Public Domain (P)2021 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Completely outstanding

Wow! Never have I enjoyed Lewis Carroll so much as this. Jodie Comer's narration is a thing of glory. All the many voices she gives to the wacky characters have to be heard to be believed. Please can we have her narrate more audiobooks? This is more than a skill -- she has a gift!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

classic story - terribly read

truly awful narration. the reader's tone is shrill and uncomfortable. i may have to not finish this audiobook

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Jodie Comer is an absolute MASTER !

Amazed at her performance. Not a big fan of fiction, so didn't enjoy the story much. It's a classic and wanted to hear it, couldn't have finished it without the masterful performance !

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Taking a stroll down memory lane

I liked reading this book again and recounting the tales of Alice in Wonderland. That being said, the narrator was putting on voices for the different characters that lost me at times and I found myself uninterested

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Magical

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this book.
The Narrator is absolutely perfect for it, as it reminds me exactly as I remember watching it when I was little (Walt Disney)
Bought back happy memories Thank you

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

I started listening to this while running for 30minutes on a treadmill and was so engrossed in Jodie Comer's character voices that before I knew it 30minutes were up. Here's to hoping she does more audiobook.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Classic Literature

As a classic of literature it holds up.. Also it is read with such brilliance, I forgot about time whilst listening which is always welcome..

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love A Timeless Classic!

After sampling a few other narratives, this version is my favourite. Jodie Comer's narration truly makes a classic story come to life. I am currently still listening to it together with my daughter. We are really enjoying it. Definitely recommend it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful! Jodie Comer is beyond talented

Jodie Comer's narration is incredible!!! She brings so much life to each character, she really draws you in. Listened to the whole book in one go.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

classic children's book

this is a terrific book I love Lewis Carroll writing. Odd but great! A++!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.