Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

One of Popsugar's 42 Books Everyone Will Be Talking About in 2021, Marie Claire's 10 Best New Romances of 2021 and Oprah Magazine's Most Anticipated Romances of 2021! 

In USA Today best-selling author Talia Hibbert's newest rom-com, the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard - literally. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Eve Brown is a certified hot mess. No matter how hard she strives to do right, her life always goes horribly wrong - so she's given up trying. But when her personal brand of chaos ruins a wedding, her parents draw the line. It's time for Eve to grow up and prove herself - even though she's not entirely sure how.... 

Jacob Wayne is always in control. The uptight B&B owner expects nothing less than perfection from his employees, so when a purple-haired tornado of a woman applies for his open chef position, he tells her the brutal truth: not a chance in hell. Then she hits him with her car - supposedly by accident. 

Now his arm is broken, his B&B is understaffed and the dangerously unpredictable Eve is fluttering around, trying to help. Before long, she's infiltrated his work, his kitchen - and his spare bedroom. Sunny, chaotic Eve is his natural-born nemesis, but the longer these two enemies spend in close quarters, the more their animosity turns into something else.

©2021 Talia Hibbert (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny and sexy." (Meg Cabot)

What listeners say about Act Your Age, Eve Brown

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet & Sexy

I have adored listening to the Brown Sisters series, and Eve Brown did not disappoint! She IS a hot mess, uncertain of her direction in life, changing direction on a whim, and basically driving her parents up the wall with her lack of direction.

Apparently all her life needed to gain some much needed direction was a grumpy man for her to accidentally run over - haha, poor Jacob. He really didn't know how his life was going to change when the tornado that is Eve Brown runs him over and basically takes over his B&B. Lots of snark and chemistry between these as Eve tries her best to help. It's really a very sweet & sexy storyline (the whole series has been), and it gets a recommend from me :)

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

a cute story

my first book by Hibbert, I was pleasantly surprised. it was cute and I enjoyed the characters - which was good since the entire story line was about their development and not much else. overall it was a nice light read.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Not for me.

Really struggled with this one. The chapters were tedious and took so Lon gg for anything to happen.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Missy Lou
  • Missy Lou
  • 27-03-2021

Excellent

I Loved it, I didn't want it to end, as usual with Talia Hibbert books.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ramya Kirtisinghe
  • Ramya Kirtisinghe
  • 05-04-2021

Heart warming

Another brilliant story. Absolutely heat warming with characters that are so real. A lovely ending to the stories of the three Brown sisters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for all the books are mine!
  • all the books are mine!
  • 25-03-2021

Beautiful end to a great series

I adored every moment of this fantastic audiobook.
Eve and Jacob are absolutely adorable.

Ione Butler was the perfect narrator.

Talia Hibbert is an incredible talent and I eagerly await whatever she writes next.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.