Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $27.79

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

In the sleepy town of Lost Maidens Loch, people sometimes disappear.... 

Down a quiet lane in town sits a little shop full of oddities you’d probably miss if you weren’t looking for it. This is Love’s Curiosities Inc., and its owner, Temerity Love, is sought by experts all over the world for her rare and magical gift: The ability to find lost things and learn their stories.

When Lost Maidens’ pretty local school teacher is found murdered by a poisoned cup of tea, a strange antique hand mirror is discovered nearby. Temerity - with the help of witchy sister Tilda, their cats Scylla and Charybdis and the lovingly eccentric local townspeople - is determined to divine the story behind the mirror and its part in Miss Molly Bayliss’ untimely death. 

If only grumpy out-of-towner Angus Harley of Lost Maidens police wasn’t on the scene. Temerity can’t solve the crime without him, but he’s distracting, and in more ways than one. Can this unconventional duo solve the most mysterious murder ever to blight Lost Maidens Loch before the killer strikes again? 

A magical whodunnit, perfect for fans of Adele Abbott, Amanda M. Lee, and Leighann Dobbs.

©2019 Kennedy Kerr (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about A Spell of Murder (A Completely Addictive Witch Cozy Mystery)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Owlgirl
  • Owlgirl
  • 22-11-2019

Captivating

It was a great listen, can’t wait for book 2, so I can hear what happens next in Lost Maidens Loch!!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for moo
  • moo
  • 03-12-2020

Once it gets going this book is really good

Was a good mix of magic and mystery a nice change, good characters
Easy to listen would recommend

1 person found this helpful

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.