Get Your Free Audiobook

Non-member price: $30.38

After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Escape to the mountains and fall in love this Christmas....

Alice Bright has a great life. She has a job she adores, a devoted family and friends she'd lay down her life for. But when tragedy strikes, she finds her whole world turned upside down.

Enter, Bear, a fluffy, lovable - and rapidly growing! - puppy searching for a home. Bear may be exactly what Alice needs to rekindle her spark, but a London flat is no place for a mountain dog, and soon Alice and Bear find themselves on a journey to the snow-topped mountains of Switzerland in search of a new beginning.

Amidst the warming log fires, cosy cafes and stunning views, Alice finds her heart slowly beginning to heal. But will new friends and a charming next door neighbour be enough to help Alice fall in love with life once more?

Filled with winter markets, falling snow and heart-warming seasonal romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

©2020 Isla Gordon (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"Heart-warming and full of hope. I loved it." (Heidi Swain, Sunday Times best-selling author)

"The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book." (Holly Martin, best-selling author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove)

What listeners say about A Season in the Snow

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jay-cee Louise race
  • Jay-cee Louise race
  • 06-01-2021

Wonderful story

This was such a wonderful story - one that really helped push away the winter blues.
My partner bought me this for Christmas and I read the book so fast it left him stunned. I laughed, I cried, I felt my heart break and mend itself all throughout this story. I was left feeling a great deal of love for this story, and I can't wait to make it one of my regular Christmas reads.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 20-12-2020

Perfect!

A lovely listen if not a little predictable. Narrator was great too... will be keeping an eye out for Isla’s next book on audible.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelsie Hill
  • Kelsie Hill
  • 18-12-2020

A lovely and uplifting, festive read.

This book let's you escape to the mountains of Switzerland, accompanied by a big and beautiful Bernese Mountain Dog who helps his owner, Alice, escape the emotional devistation of a traumatic life event.

The simple, yet moving storyline shows just how important it is to do something different and sometimes drastic in order to escape a downward spiral in life.

Heart-warming and thoroughly enjoyable. 😊

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maria
  • Maria
  • 17-12-2020

Very emotional but well done

The first part with the protagonist going through her trauma and grief was quite intense sometimes. I like that it’s not just a cushy story but if you’re looking for just a cheerful and lighthearted holiday read maybe this isn’t quite right. I did really enjoy the storyline and it just makes you want to move to Switzerland and have a massive dog! Really likeable characters and many heartwarming moments.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lynda
  • lynda
  • 04-12-2020

loved this book

read by my favourite narrator (reason I sought put this audible book) I found myself transported to the snowy mountains in Switzerland and healing alongside Alice as she pieced her life back together with the love of her beloved dog Bear and such wonderful friends and family.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-12-2020

A real treat!

Ever since I first read this book I’ve been waiting for the audiobook to be released and I haven’t been disappointed. The story is about a young woman who is learning to live again after a great loss and moves to Switzerland with a large Bernese Mountain Dog puppy. Throw in beautiful mountain scenery, new friends and an unexpected romance and it’s a great recipe for an audiobook.
The narrator is Anna Acton who reads clearly and sympathetically, making an excellent job of all the voices and reading at a perfect pace. I really didn’t want the book to end.

In the spirit of reconciliation, Audible Australia acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.