Get Your Free Audiobook

A Mother's Goodbye

Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
Length: 10 hrs and 27 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)
Non-member price: $34.76
After 30 days, Audible is $16.45/mo. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

You know you can’t keep your baby. But can you trust someone else with their life? 

When Heather finds herself unexpectedly pregnant, she knows there is no way she can keep her baby. She can barely manage to stay afloat as it is. But how can she stop herself from loving the child as it grows inside her?

She thinks she’s found the perfect adoptive mother in Grace. Confident and wealthy, Grace has everything that Heather doesn’t. But when the heartbreaking moment arrives, will Heather be able to give up her baby? And if she can’t, what will this mean for Grace?

Two women’s lives are forever entwined by the love for the same child and by the agonizing choices they will both have to make. A Mother’s Choice will make listeners ask themselves what it truly means to be a parent and whether they could make an ultimately selfless decision when it comes to their child’s future.

A Mother’s Choice is a heartbreaking and compelling emotional drama with a tear-jerking twist - perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer, and Diane Chamberlain.  

Praise for Kate Hewitt:

"Pulled me in and never let me go...Hewitt writes about the complex emotions of family relationships with sensitivity and realism." (Marie Bostwick, The New York Times best-selling author) 

"Kate Hewitt writes with deep emotion and stunning prose." (Kathleen McGurl, author)

"Warm, wonderful, emotion storytelling." (Sarah Morgan, author)

"A lushly imagined, deeply moving story...stunning...the perfect book to lose yourself in." (Megan Crane, USA Today best-selling author) 

"Touches the heart and pulls the reader in." (RT Reviews)

"Quality women’s fiction...at its finest." (Fictionophile)

©2018 Kate Hewitt (P)2018 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Tammy I
  • 09-01-2019

Not what I expected

what I thought would be a book about adoption and the challenges and pain of this decision turned out to be so much more. I enjoyed the two sided view and storytelling.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-12-2018

What choice would you make?

my heart felt for both parties of this story. Grace & Heather eventually end up on similar paths to which both gain understanding. a mother's love will always put the child first in the end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Stephen de Blanche
  • 22-11-2018

Absolutely beautiful

Loved every beautifully written and narrated word. One of my best reads - looking forward to my next Kate Hewitt book!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • sarah paske
  • 30-01-2019

Read this book

I have never left a review for any book I've read before, I am an avid reader though.
This book is truly extraordinary, I found myself tremendously involved with it, even when I wasn't listening to it I was thinking about it.
The characters, the family, were all too messily and emotionally believable and therefore the way things unfolded seemed astoundingly likely. Nothing jarred in this novel, not bad writing, unrealistic circumstances.
I wish it could have been set in England, but struggling families and babies and tragedy happen everywhere.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Carole D'Costa
  • 15-09-2018

Brilliant

So sad. Having to give the baby away. But what unexpected twist at the end.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 23-08-2018

emotional

Easy enjoyable listen but you will need some tissues as it's definitely a tear jurker!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Mrs
  • 02-07-2018

Very sad book

A well written but very emotional story. I enjoy the story even though it made me sad.